Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


28 London, UK Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 26–32
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating, casual sex

My details

Last online
Today – 5:59pm
Relationship Type
5' 9" (1.76m)
Body Type
Atheism but it’s not important
Doesn’t have kids but might want them
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Wow, I've badly needed to update this thing for a while now (Update: still slowly but surely updating this!). I recently took a break from OKC (mostly due to an insane workload that made me a bit antisocial for a while), but I'm back now!
A quick self-summary would probably be that I'm a bit nerdy, alternative and adventurous type. I'm always happy to learn something new and to meet new people, and I enjoy a good conversation. I'm a freelancer, so I keep really weird hours sometimes and can be difficult to pin down, but I'd like to think I'm worth that difficulty!
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm a self-employed book editor/designer. I'm using the free time I have to teach myself to cook, read through a never-ending pile of books (I'm thinking about exploring African literature a bit more), explore new places in London, and try as many things as possible at least once. I'm trying and failing to learn another language – that and I can't quite choose one to focus on at the moment.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Remembering weird bits of information for conversations, threading my way through crowds in clubs and gigs, I'm apparently a semi-decent cook, and I can multi-task quite comfortably.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I don't know. I've never asked anyone that question. Presumably that I'm there.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: John Steinbeck, Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie, Harper Lee, Chuck Palahniuk, Hunter S. Thompson, Charles Dickens, Douglas Coupland, Neil Gaiman, George Orwell, Aldous Huxley, William Gibson, Terry Pratchett, J.T. Leroy ... and the list keeps on growing!

Films: Ghost in the Shell, The Godfather (Parts I and II. We don't talk about III), Alien, Clerks, Jackie Brown, The Big Lebowski, Spirited Away, L.A. Confidential, Blade Runner, Dr Strangelove, Pulp Fiction, Seven Samurai, Zatoichi, Shaun of the Dead ... again, this could go on for pages and pages. I have also been on a bit of a documentary kick as of late.

TV: Archer, Parks and Recreation, Mad Men, The Wire, Breaking Bad, The Daily Show, Firefly, Battlestar Galactica, Black Books, Arrested Development, Community, 30 Rock, QI (depending on the guests), The Tick, Invader Zim, Twin Peaks, Spaced, Futurama, Frasier, Rome, Boardwalk Empire, Treme, Game of Thrones (though I've had my moments where I've considered stopping), Deadwood, Cowboy Bebop, Samurai Champloo, The Venture Brothers, Sealab 2021.

Music: Pantera, Deftones, Nine Inch Nails, Alice in Chains, Rammstein, Slayer, Metallica, The Heavy, Corrosion of Conformity, Sisters of Mercy, Apocalyptica, The Black Keys, The Cure, David Bowie, Soulfly, Black Sabbath, Sepultura, Lamb of God, Mad Capsule Markets, Beastie Boys, Tool, Jimi Hendrix, A Perfect Circle, Johnny Cash, Clutch, Red Fang, Dean Martin, Sam and Dave, Down, Mastodon, MC Chris, System of a Down, Childish Gambino, MC Lars (To get to the point, I enjoy Heavy Metal, Soul, Motown, Rhythm 'n' Blues, Hip Hop, Industrial, Jazz, Progressive Rock/Metal – I'm also trying to learn more about regional scenes, so if you can recommend anything, I'm all ears).

Food: Mexican, Indian, Japanese, Italian, Thai ... as long as it doesn't have mushrooms in it, or isn't too sugary/creamy, I'll probably enjoy it! I do also enjoy my coffee, scotch, and I've recently developed a taste for good wine, beer and ale too.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Music, a good book to read, laptop, good conversation, coffee, and my passport.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
The future, politics, books, current affairs, what I would like to learn about next, and odd things (i.e. in the last week, this has ranged from tattoo and skateboard deck art, to 3D printing, to travel plans).
I like to think of myself as a feminist, and I'm currently trying to learn more about current feminist theory, intersectionality and LGBTQ issues/causes (I'm always up for a discussion and happy to learn more).
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Enjoying a good drink and conversation with some good friends in somewhere with a decent beer/bourbon selection until the end of the night.

I'll usually end up at a rock club/bar at some point on a Friday night, and follow it up with a quest for a hangover cure the following morning!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm a fairly open person and I'm usually not afraid to talk about anything with someone I've only just met.

I can be quite easily distracted by polite conversation, which has led to some odd moments, including not actually properly introducing myself for 20 minutes in one instance.

I'm normally quite relaxed, but having cameras pointed at me makes me a bit uncomfortable. As if my profile photos didn't make that obvious.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You've read this far and might be intrigued to learn more, or perhaps have a question!
Also if you've rated me highly, drop me a message. I'm curious to see who you are!