Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

lexicophiliac

23 F Dublin, Ireland

My Details

Last Online
Jun 27
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, and laughing about it
Sign
Capricorn, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Working on masters program
Job
Education
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t want kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Chinese (Fluently), French (Poorly), Spanish (Poorly), German (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
For someone who loves to write, I am remarkably inept when it comes to writing about myself. That said, this is an attempt.

I did a BA in linguistics but at the moment I am finishing an masters in library and information studies. Theoretically I'll be entering the real world of careers and all that jazz within the year, but I make no promises.

I keep myself busy with a mixture of research, reading, and dance of all descriptions (read: anything with a partner though preferably West Coast Swing, Salsa, or Tango). I am also fond of walking, though often too quickly for most tastes, watching absurd foreign film, cooking decadent dishes, and otherwise enjoying all the delightful sensory stimulation that the world has on offer.

Big smiles and absurdity are my specialties but I also do Mandarin, sarcasm, and dry wit.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
At the moment I am mostly just enjoying life and taking advantage of all the opportunities that come my way. I'm not sure that I'm ready to grow up just yet so my career plans are flexible and my "settling down" plans are non-existent.

I hope to travel extensively, learn continuously, and enjoy every second of my youth so that when I get all old and crotchety I at least have amazing stories.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
1. Putting that "really baffled" look on your smiling face
2. Making bread (homemade sourdough bread is second to none!)
3. Sounding far more informed than I actually am, a talent more commonly called bullshitting.
4. Procrastinating. I am a most excellent procrastinator.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Classics, fantasy, character centred contemporary novels
Movies: Chinese 4th and 5th Generation filmmakers, comedy (especially British), psychological thrillers, various art and foreign films
Shows: Serial comedy (especially M*A*S*H), So You Think You Can Dance, various HBO shows
Music: Nearly anything/everything so long as it has some aspect of euphony
Food: Just about anything though right now I am obsessing over mastering homestyle Chinese dishes. I also love making bread and eating decadent desserts.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. Oxygen
2. My appendages
3. Good Food
4. Music
5. Beauty
6. Language
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
a lot of different things. Not thinking is really the challenge, but I'm sure you understand. When I was about ten, the infinite nature of the universe left me sleepless for weeks; at 15 I encountered existentialism and had a year long stint of serious nihilism; 17 ushered in moral relativity issues that drove myself and all my friends mad; and now, now I seem to be back to 42, dolphins, [okay fine, I admit it, I haven't read it but I can't help but appropriate the pop culture reference!] and when I can get on a plane headed for adventure again!
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
out dancing!
I’m looking for
  • Straight guys only
  • Ages 20–30
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
the inclination strikes, or you think you might be able to provide me with an amusing diversion or three.