Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


44 Chicago, IL Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 35–45
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Online now!
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Mostly anything
Trying to quit
Graduated from university
Strictly monogamous
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Likes dogs and has cats
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm the seemingly quiet guy you see sitting with a sketchbook in the corner of the bar, coffee shop, or park bench, but sit down beside me and I'll tell you funny stories for hours.

I generally have my hands in several projects at once. I'm a Landscape Architect, and recently opened my own firm, but I also practice architectural and furniture design, graphic design, illustration and IT consulting. Like many designers, the recession hit me pretty hard and after basically starting again from scratch, I'm finally feeling like I'm back on my feet. I love the fact I work from home and the flexibility of working for myself, but it also kind of scares the hell out of me.

I'm happiest working with my hands, whether repurposing old furniture, building my own designs, or helping friends with construction projects, but wandering through old warehouses, auction houses or estate sales ranks pretty highly also.

I've played music since I was 6 years old including drums, guitar and piano, and after college took a few years off to record and tour. My rock star dream has passed, but I still get together frequently with friends to play on weekend getaways, and a couple of shows a year.

I have a great group of friends and I cherish my family, and I tend to get along best with liberally minded, empathic folks who are skeptically optimistic. I do have a bit of a sardonic side which can come out in in the form of sarcasm, self-deprecating humor and playful teasing (Louis CK meets Lewis Black) but never with mean intentions.

Ideally, I'm looking for someone who values authenticity, embraces their unique qualities, and prefers the road less traveled....and I'm a huge sucker for brown eyes. I don't care what you do for a profession, as long as you have a passion in your life.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Working, Building, Playing music, Biking, Hanging out with friends.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Honest compliments.
Helping friends with projects.
Telling people when their couch is in the wrong place.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My eyes and my dimples.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Dwell magazine, PBS and NPR, Jose Saramago, Albert Camus, Nick Drake, Thelonius Monk, Radiohead, Built to Spill, Neutral Milk Hotel, The Head and the Heart, Wilco, Black Coffee , chocolate, Sunday NY Times.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Friends, Family, Music, Humor, Creativity and my computers.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
My next project?
When I'm going to finally digitize my CD/LP collection?
Why my photos look nothing like me?
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
It's never really typical. Out with friends, working for a client or on a personal project, or just chilling out after a long week.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I secretly enjoy watching Project Runway. I love seeing creative people building anything.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You're creative, love to laugh and don't take yourself too seriously.
You're looking for something real and you're not afraid to voice your opinion.