Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

lhbach

32 F Oakland, CA

My Details

Last Online
Jun 3
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Full figured
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Cancer, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from Ph.D program
Job
Education
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm one of the many Midwest transplants in the SF area. I've been living in California for about six years, and I love it out here.

As much as I love the city, I get out to the outdoors as much as I can. Hiking, camping, kayaking, anything that will get me out to fresh air and trees is great by me; I particularly love finding waterfalls. I travel as much as I'm able to; I spent a semester in Ireland when I was in college, and I have been known to take random road trips to LA and Vegas.

I'm pretty laid back, I laugh easy, and I'd like to meet some new people and have some fun.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I recently started taking classes with one of those boot camp groups; the workouts completely wipe me out, but I'm slowly improving and getting in better shape.

I'm a scientist by training, but I've found I need to use my creative side as well or else I'm really unhappy. I've done some theater and improv, been an extra a few times, and I knit.

I'm currently teaching college biology, and I'm working on finishing up a couple publications and getting back into a research lab.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Teaching and troubleshooting problems. I'm a fair cook, and I kick ass at sudoku.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Probably the hair. With enough product, I can usually get the curls somewhat under control, but most of the time it ends up pretty wild.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I'll read just about anything. Some of my favorite authors are Robert Heinlein, Terry Pratchett, Neil Gaiman, Tamora Pierce, Christopher Moore, Janet Evanovich, Jeffrey Archer, Neil Stephenson, and Philip Roth.

I enjoy too many movies to list - from Silence of the Lambs and Saving Private Ryan to Galaxy Quest and Tommy Boy. Some of the tv shows I watch include Justified, Deadwood, The Daily Show, Family Guy, and Robot Chicken.

My musical taste is pretty varied; I grew up in the Detroit area, so classic Motown has a special place in my heart. I listen to pop, rock, R&B, classic rock, and country. My playlist has songs by Brandi Carlile, Elton John, Eoin Harrington, James Taylor, Sugarland, The Temptations, Sara Bareilles, Alison Krauss & Union Station, Stevie Wonder, Adele, Darius Rucker, Cee Lo Green, Eminem, and Peter Gabriel.

I love good food. Italian, Greek, Mexican, and Thai are some of my favorites.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Five things, in no particular order:
- A good book
- My family
- Friends
- Meaningful work
- Music

I'll figure out the sixth later.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Usually I'm grading and writing notes, exams, or papers. Really boring, but I suppose that's one reason why I'm here.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I swear like a Catholic schoolgirl - often, and usually involving blasphemy.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 27–42
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You're a fun, intelligent, active or semi-active human with a good sense of humor.