Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

libanimallover

51 M South San Francisco, CA

My Details

Last Online
Today – 12:51am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Other
Income
$100,000–$150,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Has dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm a healthy, financially secure man who would like to meet someone to have fun with. I'm pretty attached to my pets. I care about and follow current events. I own a small business. I like spending my time outdoors and like to read to relax. Most people who know me think I'm funny and a good guy. I can be a bit of a boy scout. I'm interested to meet someone who is an animal lover and politically liberal.
My friend read my profile and said I seemed like a robot. I am really uncomfortable with self promotion. She cares for me and is really pushing me to reveal more about myself. She suggested I sort of "free associate" random thoughts on what shaped me and who I am. This makes me feel really uncomfortable but I really want to meet someone nice, here goes:
I moved every 1 to 1 1/2 years as a kid... it's prob why I keep just a few close (quality) friends. I was the minority in first mostly Hispanic neighborhoods and then mostly black neighbor hoods until I was 11... Prob why I have little tolerance for racists... I had one consistent friend for the first 15 years of my life, her name was Dodie (was Dobie, as in Dobie Gillis, until we figured out she was a girl). Prob why I am so connected to my animals... Hurt so much when she died I had to miss school... I've only called in sick to work once in over 35 years (when my dog died) ...
that dog changed the trajectory of my life, I own and operate an animal related business... I earned my way thru college, working full time or more... started my first part time business at age 27, I did not know how to only have one job after I finished school...besides losing my dogs, I have had my heart broken two times, one for all the right reasons, one for all the wrong...whenever I go grocery shopping, I grab 2-3 shopping carts to bring back... I don't give money to homeless people-I buy them lunch... I go to McDonald's about once a week to buy gift cards ( I know it's not the healthiest food but no one should go hungry)...I employ developmentally disabled adults-mostly autistic...gave my ex the house, the cars and every other "thing" cause they were more important to her..kept the dogs cause they were more important to me... I struggled thru the Torah(Old Testament Bible) as a pre-teen I think i was to young to understand it.... i was an Atheist at 10, now I'm agnostic... I was really interested in ethics in my early 20's ... was influenced by Aristotle (the golden mean) and Buddha (the middle path) but I don't practice a religion ... I think it's important we maintain a vibrant public school system and try to make college more affordable....I understand that wanting leads to suffering so I don't want much in the way of material things... I am ashamed that I care so much about my partner's appearance...when i love someone I remind them all the time... I am the luckiest person I know (this is not a platitude, I have proof).... my business partner is my closest friend... She is the most ethical person I know, also the toughest..I think I have embarrassed my self enough here. ... the greeter in my business was really a junkyard dog before we found each other (current best friend)... I'm a liberal but really old fashioned....One of the "vacations" I take is flying to Chicago (where I'm from) and driving to Wisconsin to get out the vote in swing districts..
I thought if fair to mention bad things:
I can get cranky if I'm hungry, which is every 3 hours or so unless I'm fed...I don't naturally have an open mind - I have to work at it.... I really hate dancing (I will if I have to)....I have no ability to sleep in, even on vacation....I have to rely on my staff to figure out technology...I'm stubborn...I'm a really bad speller...lots more...
If this did not scare you off already, I'm actually pretty fun to hang with if you like a dry sense of humor.
What I’m doing with my life
I have a small business that keeps me busy but also allows some flexibility for fun and travel. Thinking about starting another business.
I’m really good at
I have a way with dogs. Pretty good at massage too. Once I know your body I can zero in on the knots and make them disappear. If I get in the zone, I can follow those little knots that seem to move around like air in a water balloon and take them out.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
My favorite book is 1984 and I read it every 10 years, next will be 2024. I'm reading "the God Delusion" by Richard Dawkins.I attended a lecture and found the author interesting. I'm also reading "Meditations of a Buddhist Skeptic" it's allowing me to open my mind about spirituality. I DVR the Colbert Report and like to watch the news. I have a large music collection containing all types. Not a huge fan of hip hop or rap but I do have some in my collection.
The six things I could never do without
* This list is for things. I interpreted this not to mean people or places or experiences. I included my animals although they are not things.

Number one is easy, my dogs and cats. everything else I can actually live with out.
2. my phone because it runs a bunch of fun gadgets.
3. My Nook
4.My bike.
5. My overnight bag for quick trips.
6. My gym equipment.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
I'm pretty interested in politics. I have also been really trying to get a grasp on spirituality. I just have a little trouble believing things without evidence. So, I'm talking to smart people who happen to be believers. Also reading lots of books on Buddhism. I tried to solve these mysteries as a teen and in my early 20's. Gonna see if I can do better after all these years.
On a typical Friday night I am
Now that I'm single I would say reading. Now and then I'll meet friends for drinks or dinner.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have never figured out how to back up a trailer. I have a horse trailer and a camping trailer. I've had to rely on my ex to back the horse trailer and her dad to back up the camper. I promise to practice if we're going to riding or go sissy camping. (or you can drive)
I've filtered the search function here to "boys who like girls" or whatever it says. I just wanted to see how other guys were doing this. I must remember to bring a photographer to yoga and the petting zoo. :P
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 38–50
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You're ready to relax and be yourself. You are fond of people who are honest and not pretentious. You like to laugh.