Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

liberalgeek

52 M Lincoln, NE

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 3:16pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Pisces, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Other
Income
Relationship Status
Seeing Someone
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm a hard working man who enjoys his time away from work. I'm looking to enjoy it a little more fully with another person.

I am open-minded, liberal, and intelligent
What I’m doing with my life
Gosh, that sounds harsh! Well, I'm paying my bills and planning my next step. I'd love to have another person to plan with though!
I’m really good at
Whistling two notes at once. I've never met anyone else that can do that.

Being open to seeing beauty almost anywhere.
The first things people usually notice about me
That I always seem to be online. I use pidgin as a IM/Twitter client and it makes me look like I'm always on this site. However, you should IM me!

I'd like people to notice that I'm smart, have a good sense of humor and that I'm helpful and kind.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Well, I haven't read nearly enough books lately but I'd have to say that my favorite book is "Old Jules" because it was a book I forced my dad to start reading ("I don't read no damn books" he protested) and he read a book continuously for the next 15 years until he passed away.

Books: Old Jules by Mari Sandoz, Short stories of James Thurber, would like to read My Antonia by Willa Cather.

Movies: The Dark Knight was pretty good, also like The Life of Brian and Raising Arizona.

Music: The Clash, The Beatles, The Eels, The Who, Corrine Bailey Rae, Josh Stone, Explosions in the Sky, The Kinks, Fleetwood Mac, John Lennon.

Food: Kung Poa Chicken, Homemade Black beans, Cheeseburgers, Chili, Bacon and Eggs, Fresh Fruit, Pizza etc. etc.
The six things I could never do without
Coffee, Affection, Family, Internet/Computers, Hot showers, Clean Clothes/Sheets
(Formerly Heart, Lungs, Skin, Liver, Kidneys, Brain)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Am I doing the right thing.
On a typical Friday night I am
Spending time with family, happy that we are all well, baking banana bread or doing something else domestic and useful.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
As a small town Nebraska kid I used to drink quite a bit on the weekends. I took my ACT early one Saturday morning with only 4 hours of sleep smelling like beer and got a 32. That surprised everyone.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 40–58
  • Near me
  • For new friends
You should message me if
you think something positive could come out of it and you are not afraid to take a chance to make it happen.