Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


41 San Francisco, CA Woman


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 34–44
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My details

Last online
Sep 27, 2014
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Mostly anything
Not at all
Aries, and it’s fun to think about
Graduated from masters program
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
English (Fluently), German (Okay)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
A work in progress...
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I have spent my career working in the field of education, which has taken me from a classroom in the South Bronx to a sailboat circumnavigating the globe to my current educational start-up venture.

I strive for balance so when I am not educating, I like pursuing sports that end in -ing: sailing, skiing, stand-up paddleboarding, snowshoeing, fly fishing, running, and when I get the chance, spelunking.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I pride myself in my parallel parking. My family has a Christmas tradition of competitive gift wrapping, so in that I have honed my creative craft. I am also good at listening to people as well as bird calls. My knot tying abilities aren't too shabby either.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
That my reserve turns to irreverent humor once I get warmed up.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: God of Small Things, The Magus, Switch: How to Change When Change Is Hard, The River Why,
Movies: Memento, Man on Wire, West Bank Story, Team America, Baraka
Music: Dispatch, Vampire Weekend, Joe Purdy, Ryan Adams, Freshlyground, Wyclef, Toots and the Maytals, Ray LaMontagne
Food: Sushi, Ethiopian, French
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
(In no particular order)
* Salt Water
* My Family
* Diet Coke
* My Friends
* Stars
* Silence
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
The meaning of life and the significance (if any) to seeming serendipity.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
I am on the Bay sailing a beer can race.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I wear my foul weather gear with nothing underneath to rinse off the salt water under the fresh water of the shower.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over. enjoy high-brow discussions of low-brow topics, are susceptible to Wanderlust, find solace in salt water, find awe in bioluminescence, or do not have a profile photo of you showing off your physique or posing in front of a car.