Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

life_in_color87

27 F Saint Ann, MO

My Details

Last Online
Today – 3:42am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly other
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Catholicism, and laughing about it
Sign
Capricorn, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Sales / Marketing
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, and doesn’t want any
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm the Marketing Manager for an IT, security and MEP consulting/engineering firm in St. Louis. I really love my job because I get to balance my creative side with my nerdy side. I only work with 10 other people, so they are like family.

I'm eclectic in style, personality and interests. In my group of friends I'm always the one wanting to do random activities, and I have fun doing anything. I value your word, loyalty and follow-through. If I say I want to do something consider it done. These days I'm kinda independent in a relationship, so I need to be with someone that is confident and has their own interests and friends. I enjoy time with friends (2 or 3 times a week), alone time, girls night (1 night a week), working OT, etc. I have a unique style, and I believe fashion is a form of expression, so I like someone that dresses well and cares about their appearance.

I love my beagle mix rescue Ladybug, dance, art, fantasy football, movies, music, shopping, concerts, trivia, drive-in movies, darts, video games, going to the gun range, dressing up, camping, paintball, pool, biking, running with my dog, hiking, reading, yoga, photography, pool volleyball, sand volleyball, ultimate frisbee, softball, flag football, watching NFL games on Sundays, fishing, travelling and working out.

I'm considered to be "one of the guys" in my group of friends even though I'm a girly girl in appearance. I'm super laid back, don't get involved in drama and say whatever I'm thinking. I can have a very dry, inappropriate, cynical, crude, sarcastic or silly sense of humor, and I can make and take a joke about pretty much anything. Don't get me wrong, I also love having intellectual and intelligent conversations.

Just throwing this out there because for some people it's a dealbreaker, I never want kids. Ever. Period. No changing my mind. I've felt this way for the majority of my life.

Also, I'm really into music. My favorite thing to do is go to a good concert at a small venue. If you aren't passionate about music, keep it movin'.
What I’m doing with my life
I moved here 2 1/2 years ago from Cape Girardeau. Right now I'm enjoying being in a bigger city and spending time with friends. I own a house, so I spend time maintaining that. It's given me a hatred for yards. I also have a 6 year old beagle mix named Ladybug and I try to give her as much time as I can as well. I absolutely love my job. Sometimes I get to travel for work, which I see as a huge bonus. I like that my company isn't well known, but we get to do really interesting things all over the globe.
I’m really good at
many things. You can read my summary. :)

...making a mean mac & cheese, analyzing people, giving advice, putting together a fashionable "look" every day, sports, spotting a debri ball or hook echo on the radar, listening, recommending a good band or movie, making everyone have fun, reciting the 50 states in alphabetical order by song, playing COD, being overly honest.
The first things people usually notice about me
I would imagine my red hair. I used to be a blonde, but I felt that red hair matched my personality better!

People also notice my sarcastic and brutal sense of humor. I believe you can joke about something sad or sensitive and also have empathy and understanding for the situation or topic. That won't keep me from making a joke; I can separate the two. I feel like most people can't understand that.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Never Let Me Go, Inheritance series, Not Without My Daughter, PostSecret, Harry Potter series, Water for Elephants, I Know Why the Caged Bird Sings. I'm even into a little aesthetic philosophy.

Movies: Blue Valentine, Moonrise Kingdom, Seven Pounds, Pride & Prejudice, American History X, Away We Go, Mirage, Fight Club, Romance & Cigarettes, The Visitor, The Butterfly Effect, Shutter Island, In Her Shoes, Eternal Sunshine, Blindness, The Namesake, Pursuit of Happiness, 300, The Imaginarium of Doctor Parnassus, Inception, The Beach, Man on Fire, The Labryinth, Now & Then, Just Add Water, Crazy.Stupid.Love., Chaos Theory, Dan in Real Life, Outsourced, The Sensation of Sight, Far and Away, etc.

Music: The Morning Of, ZZ Ward, Company of Thieves, Santigold, G. Love and Special Sauce, Josiah Leming, Imagine Dragons, Cage the Elephant, Regina Spektor, B.o.B., The Head and the Heart, The Black Keys, Maroon 5, Sleeping at Last, Edward Sharpe & The Magnetic Zeros, Charlotte Sometimes, Angel Taylor, Dashboard Confessional, The Secret Handshake, The Lumineers, Vampire Weekend, Matchbox Twenty, Grace Potter and the Nocturnals, Margot and the Nuclear So and Sos, Norah Jones, Paramore, White Stripes, Mumford and Sons, Alabama Shakes, The Kooks, Jason Reeves, The Hush Sound, Deana Carter, One Republic, Matchbox Twenty, Florence and the Machine, Mat Kearney, Ryan Star, Panic!, Bayside, Death Cab, Ray Lamontagne, Atlas Genius, The Swell Season also known as Glen Hansard & Marketa Irglova, Postal Service, A Fine Frenzy, Eminem, Flight of the Conchords, Alt-J, Red Hot Chili Peppers, 90's, older country music, etc.

Shows: Tosh.O, Suits, The Office, Impractical Jokers, American Idol, The League, The Voice, Hart of Dixie, How I Met Your Mother, Millionaire Matchmaker, Ridiculousness, Shark Tank, New Girl, True Blood, The Following, Game of Thrones, Project Runway, Futurama, Who's Line Is It Anyway, House, Tough Love, Money from Strangers, Baggage, Colbert Report, The Daily Show, Real World, So You Think You Can Dance, Lost, Alias, Bar Rescue, Flight of the Conchords, Bachelor/Bachelorette, Teen Wolf, Through the Wormhole.

Food: Mac & cheese, bacon, chicken parmesan, shrimp, scallops, strawberries, summer grill food, fruit salads, chocolate covered raisins, chicken cordon bleu pizza, provel, buffalo ranch doritos, calamari or salmon sushi, omelettes, peanut butter & bananas, java chip ice cream, gouda, garmesean wings, frappucinos
The six things I could never do without
1. Music
2. Yoga
3. My dog
4. Fashion
5. Coffee
6. Friends
I spend a lot of time thinking about
...other people. I like to people watch and analyze why people say and do the things they do.
....work because it's always interesting and exciting.
...the next concert I'm going to see.
...if I could only go back and change my career; I'd be a storm chaser.
On a typical Friday night I am
out with friends, travelling, dancing or line dancing, drinking, watching a movie, attending a concert, playing board games, playing a sport, flying back from a work trip, driving 2 hours to see my family or chilling at home.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm a ridiculously, and sometimes obnoxiously, picky eater. I'm trying to get better.

I'm also really OCD about my pillow. I have some other OCD tendencies as well.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 25–32
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
you're not like everyone else and you don't consider yourself (personality, interests, style) to be quite the norm.
you believe chivalry is not dead.
you like to have fun in any situation.
you're ambitious, passionate and you work hard.
you take good care of yourself.