Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

lifeisgreatest

53 F Potomac, MD

I’m looking for

  • Straight guys only
  • Ages 40–60
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 4:06pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Aquarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Education
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has a kid, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Fluently), Greek (Fluently), Italian (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Having raised two amazing kids (they are now young adults), I now find myself with the luxury of considerable free time. I am loving it! Woohoo! I lead an active, interesting and fun life. My favorite saying is, "Happiness is when what you think, what you say and what you do are in harmony", Ghandi.
I find it easy to pursue and accomplish most of my goals and am not one to just wait for things to happen. We are here for just a flash, so why not make the most of it? I am appreciative of everything in my life and so I see the glass as half full even during challenging situations. I discarded my heavy baggage a long time ago and I avoid drama. I try to treat everyone in my life with respect and consideration and I am a warm, loyal and dedicated friend and partner. Sometimes I am a total goofball, but my daughter says that this is one of my endearing qualities. My number one critic and fan is myself.
My international upbring has had a huge impact upon who I am today. I grew up in Hawaii and Greece, and moved to the continental US at the age of 18. I have traveled extensively throughout Europe and have recently discovered Central America. I consider DC to be my home now, and enjoy the ethnic diversity of the area. I speak Spanish, Greek, Italian und ein bischen Deutsch.
For a living I work with children with disabilities. I feel fortunate that my job is rewarding and stable.
I am looking forward to meeting interesting and fun people and hopefully that one special person for a LTR. Could this person be you?
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Besides working, spending time outdoors, running, hiking, etc. I also practice yoga several times per week. I enjoy spending time with my friends, grown kids, and adorable dog.
I love to travel, and do a lot of it!
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Making friends easily. Accomplishing my life goals. Making the best of most situations, no matter how challenging.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Probably my smile. I am outgoing and friendly.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I don't have cable television, and so I really don't have a favorite show that I follow religiously. I like any type of music, but Latin music lifts my spirits and makes me want to dance. My favorite food is Greek and Indian.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My two grown kids, sunshine, travel to foreign destinations, the beaches in Greece, exercise and LOTS OF LOVE!
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How to improve things around me, what I want to accomplish in the future, and if there will be a you and me ever!
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Either relaxing on the couch watching a good movie or out with friends in Georgetown or Bethesda for dinner and a drink.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Hmmmm.....
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are looking for a companion who loves life, is a lot of fun and enjoys being active! You and I may go far if you also are attractive, stable in your relationships and career, fun to be with, a world traveler, lover of the outdoors, and have a balance between work and play (this is mostly everything on my wish list!).