Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

lifeofambition

27 M San Francisco, CA

I’m looking for

  • Straight girls only
  • Ages 23–37
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating, casual sex

My Details

Last Online
Today – 5:35am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 5″ (1.65m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Gemini, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Dropped out of university
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
$250,000–$500,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Has dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), C++ (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm Matt. I was born in Kansas, raised In Missouri. I attended college for a year before deciding the traditional path wasn't for me. I spent six months each in Austin, Texas and LA before coming to the Bay Area. I moved to the Bay Area in 2007 and San Francisco in 2012.

I enjoy learning about the world, particularly engineering, politics, law and finance/banking. As an engineer, I find it important to believe in what I'm building, so I'm very interested in the business side of the tech scene.

Indoors, I enjoy video games, casual party games like Cards Against Humanity, or a meal/drink/chat at an exciting new spot.

Outdoors, I enjoy hiking, bike riding, road trips, the ocean, playing with my dog, and sunbathing on (warm) beaches.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I've spent the last several years as a software/security engineer. Basically, I hack things for a living. I help my employers/clients design their systems to be more secure against the less-well-intentioned versions of people like me, ranging from nefarious teenagers and jealous exes to overreaching governments surveilling political opponents. It's unpredictable, high-pressure, high-challenge work, and I love it.

After seven years at Apple, I took a break from the big corporate world for about a two month vacation. I recently signed on to run the security & privacy program at a startup in San Francisco.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Answering your burning questions, be it because you need to know or it's just for fun.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My big blue eyes. My acerbic wit.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
My favorite book is Stephen King's "Cujo".

Movies and television: meh. I haven't had cable since 2010, and haven't been on Netflix for months.

My favorite band is Anberlin.

One of my favorite things to eat is a good turkey burger.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. My family/friends

2. A beach for unwind time

3. My dog wagging his tail excitedly when I come home

4. A fulfilling, difference-making career

5. Vacation time

6. A challenging life-goal to work toward
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Ways I can improve other people's lives enough to get paid for it. What my family and friends back in the Midwest are up to. My little dog, and how cute he is.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Probably going out for dinner or playing games with friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I have a classic southern accent. It's gotten weaker over my years in California. However, it comes out really strongly after a trip home to visit the family, or if I'm particularly passionate about something.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You like to do / talk about some of the things I listed in the About Me section.

I'm open to something serious if that's what you're looking for. If you're not quite ready for/looking for that and just want to meet new people, that's fine too.