Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

lifesscholar

26 M Dublin, OH

My Details

Last Online
Jun 24
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 4″ (1.63m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Judaism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Leo, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Working on university
Job
Student
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Hebrew (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Oh Hai OkCupid!

I'm an open person who enjoys life. I was born in Israel though I've lived in Columbus most of my life. I spent a year right out of high school living with my grandmother in Los Angeles, which is were I became an Adult. It was very rewarding!

I graduated from college two years ago with a degree in History and I'm still not sure what I want to do with my life career-wise. Right now I want to explore the world and live life to the fullest!

I'm an introvert, but I'm not shy. I enjoy deep conversations at two in the morning and looking at the causes and origins behind how and why we as a culture act certain ways and do certain things.
What I’m doing with my life
Currently I'm going to school. After that I don't know. It's one of the fascinating things in life :)
I’m really good at
Israeli Folk Dancing. I love it. (see above) I'm also a really good at listening to people and trying to help them out.
The first things people usually notice about me
My Eyes, my beard, my height,
Those pop out but i find people surprise me with what they notice. My name is different, so people sometimes don't pay attention until they hear it and then they say "what!?!?"
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Oh where to begin,
My favorite books include: The Wheel of Time,The Malazan Book of the Fallen, A Song of Ice and Fire, The Dresden Files, The Codex Alera, The Ender series, The Fionanvar Tapestry, The Sound and the Fury, Catch-22, and many, many other random Sci Fi and Fantasy.

T.V. Shows: The Daily Show, The Colbert Report, How I Met Your Mother, The Big Bang Theory, Jeopardy, Star Trek, Firefly The Big O, Avatar: the Last Airbender, and many more I can't think of right now

Movies: Star Wars, Princess Mononoke, The Hangover, Anything done by MS3TK, Clue (yes, the one based on the board game), THE ROOM!!!! Everyone should watch that glorious cinematic masterpiece!
The six things I could never do without
Idk, I can survive on a pittiance.

1. Something to entertain me: Whether it be video games, television, or a good book I need some amusement.

2. Something to do: I need to have some activities. Either work or school or something. I can't sit at home day after day with nothing to do. I'd go batshit insane

3. Good friends: That's Good friends. I can be in a room with a hundred acquaintances and still feel more alone that sitting with one close friend

4. Family: My family and I are close and we get along so well. Plus, who doesn't like Mom's cooking?

5. Intellectual Activity: This is kinda a subset of #2 but I need something to think about, whether it be schoolwork or something I saw on the news, or read in a book. I can't just putrify on a couch.

6. Passion: I can't live without some sort of deep emotional connection to something larger than myself, and I want to be around those sort of people. It can be your religion, your hobby, your boy/girlfriend, or a band, but I need to feel alive and I want those people around me to feel it too.
That's not to say I want to hang out with fanatics all day. At a certain point what brings you joy in life can turn into obsession and destroy your life. But ultimately, I think it's a positive thing.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
I think about a lot of things. Life, the universe, and everything. (If you get that reference kudos to you.) I think about how the U.S. is different in different regions and how vastly different it is from other countries. I think about how people blow up their own problems when in the grand scheme of things it's really not a big deal. I like to look at something or someone and plung beneath it's surface, sifting through it's watery depths to discover how and why it works a certain way, or why people act the way they do.
On a typical Friday night I am
rewriting my OkC profile! Not really....
I'm usually hanging out with friends or family, playing video games, reading a good book, or marathoning the newest tv show that's caught my interest.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I like big butts and I cannot lie? You other brothers cannot deny? Idk, If you really want to know, message me.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 18–27
  • Near me
  • For new friends
You should message me if
If you want to have a genuine connection.