Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

light27

48 M Brooklyn, NY

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 40–47
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 3:37am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism
Sign
Libra
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm a fun, smart-as-a-whip, down-to-earth guy who's looking for the same.

At home I'm funny (sometimes funny ha-ha and sometimes funny strange) and a great storyteller. I cook from scratch and love trying new recipes on unsuspecting guests. I'm an early riser, but I'll let you sleep. I'm loyal to a fault and support my friends and loved ones, insightful and patient. I absolutely adore my niece and nephew, and am award winning Uncle (Funnest Grownup, 2008-2012!)

At work I'm a successful lighting designer and theatre designer (new and renovated buildings, I no longer design shows). I also teach lighting design, and am proud to say that more than one student has told me that I'm one of the best teachers they've ever had. I'm fortunate in that I love what I do, and I get paid for it! I'm also writing a new book on lighting design.

While I'm not a gym freak, I lead a pretty healthy life and enjoy the time I spend at the gym or otherwise taking care of myself. I enjoy going to the theatre and museums, studying design, hanging out with friends etc. I stay on top of the news and current events, even though lately it sometimes makes me want to tear my hair out!

You're fun and funny. You like your job, even if it isn't your career. You're honest, caring and serious about your next relationship. Please enjoy the theatre and the arts, and offer to do the dishes when I'm cooking (better yet, offer to cook with me). Enjoy talking about ideas and be able to see several sides of an issue. The rest we'll work out as we go along.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Professionally: Lighting spaces, designing theatres, teaching lighting, writing a design book.
Personally: Hanging out with friends, being the Funnest Uncle Ever, trying to figure out a new furniture arrangement in my apartment, waiting for sprint to fully arrive.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Crossword puzzles
Kissing
Finding the humor in most situations
Cooking
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
No idea...tell me when we meet.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I'm currently reading David Copperfield. Recent books: World War Z, American Lion, Anna Karenina, Daylighting Architecture and Health, Price of Inequality.

I almost always have music playing, and my tastes in music are eclectic. My Pandora stations range from A-ha and Ani DiFranco to Chicago, Crooked Still, Morcheeba and Train.

My tv favs include Orange is the New Black, House of Cards, The West Wing, Battlestar Galactica and Jon Stewart. I'm a guy, so I'm required to like The Godfather.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Art and Design
Good friends
Family
Music
Exercise
Sunshine
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Running and growing my company
How to be a better uncle
Surviving the zombie-apocolypse
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Dinner, drinks and a movie.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
Life is good but a lasting relationship would make it better. You live in Manhattan, Brookyn or Queens. You have at least one photo in which you're not drinking and not wearing sunglasses. I need to see your eyes!