Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

lightspd10

31 Enfield, UK Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women who like men
  • Ages 22–34
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 10:35pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 5″ (1.65m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Pisces, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Technology
Income
$70,000–$80,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), German (Okay), French (Poorly), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I hope to meet both a best friend and a lover, all in one. Both are necessary for a successful relationship.

I am loyal and loving and have a good understanding of what I'm looking for. I know what a wonderful feeling it is to be able to adore another person unconditionally, and I'd like to feel that way about someone again.

I am looking for someone who defines cute. Someone outgoing, with extraordinary social skills, and able to get on with everyone they meet. Someone smart, caring, and sensitive, and with a healthy dose of spontaneity. I tend to believe that opposites attract. Some common ground is a good thing, but I'm not really after a girl who's good at all the same things as me... I think it's better to complement each other. That way our combined skills are as broad as possible, and we can learn from each other too. Of course a certain degree of openness and willingness to learn is useful here. Variety also makes things more fun, and I look forward to being introduced to new activities, and vice-versa.

I am quite romantic at heart, and love going out for nice restaurant meals with someone special. I enjoy having interesting one-on-one discussions, about pretty much any topic. I believe everyone is entitled to their own opinions, and that arguments are unnecessary and to be avoided. Exotic holiday adventures are high on my list of things I'd like to do with a partner. But equally, I'd like someone with whom to share our everyday lives.

And finally there needs to be that "special feeling", which I can't really describe, but I know I will recognize it when I feel it.

I know this is supposed to be a "self-summary" (and I've already gone somewhat off-topic), but for lack of a more appropriate place, here's what a friend of mine says about me:

"Alex is one of the greatest guys I have ever met. He is very intelligent, and very kind, but most importantly he knows how to LISTEN. If you need help, he will be there and find a way to help, eg my math tutor lol! He seems shy at first, but watch out because after some time you will have amazing conversations most guys will never be able to hold with you! Alex is really cool, you are very lucky if you get to meet him ;)"

I am intelligent, ambitious, and patient
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I graduated from university (Cambridge) almost 9 years ago now. Wow that sounds like a long time! Now I'm:

- Working hard (though I enjoy it most of the time)
- Improving my flat
- Always trying to learn more (whether from books or other people)
- Looking for someone to share it with
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
- Helping the people I care about when they need it
- Persuading computers to do as I wish
- One-arm chinups :)
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'll need some help filling in this section... as I'm not sure.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Music: I like a wide range of music, but primarily blues-based rock. Some favourite bands include ZZ Top, Whitesnake, The Rolling Stones, Stevie Ray Vaughan, AC/DC. For more detail, check my last.fm profile page: http://www.last.fm/user/lspeed

Movies: I tend to enjoy action and horror films the most. Classics like Die Hard and Rambo rank highly.

Food: I love nice restaurant meals. Some favourites include oysters, lobster, sirloin steak, pasta, ice cream. Also like a good curry. Recently started to enjoy red wines, though I need to educate myself some more on all the varieties.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
- My best friends
- Something to look forward to
- Fond memories
- Computer with internet access
- ZZ Top's Eliminator album
- food/water/oxygen?
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Work. The future.