Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

lightyouup2

42 M Methuen, MA

My Details

Last Online
Mar 27
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, but not too serious about it
Sign
Virgo, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from high school
Job
Construction
Income
$70,000–$80,000
Relationship Status
Available
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has a kid, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
A professional,family and goal oriented, fun loving guy released back into the wild. Recently retired 22 year US Army(Engineer) veteran. Currently a licencsed elcetrician and foreman of a very successful electrical service company and very dedicated to my work. Am a father to the most wonderful 5 year old boy. I cannot have children, yes, snipped, and I take very good care of myself, a graduate of both P90X and Insanity. My interests include; Volleyball, kayaking, zip lining, mountain biking, water sports, gamer, wood working, scuba diving, aspiring tough mudder competitor, hiking, theatre, and reading.

I am an honest person, so if you have any questions I will not be afraid to answer them. I expect the same in return. No exceptions. Honesty is a must with me.

I'm not looking for commitment at this point, due to the fact that I'm just finishing with a marriage. It's just too soon. There are things that i have missed out on for a long time that i would like to get back into, Hence my interests. Just being honest.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Let me see, I'm finishing up with a marriage that was wonderful for some time and just isn't there anymore, ( Separated). Purchasing a new home and starting over. Seeking to further my career in the electrical field.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I am well suited for management, and also a leader. I am extremely confident in large crowds of people. I have a very comical side and make it my mission to make you laugh. I have a natural mechanical ability. Intimacy....Im not sure if i can say that haha
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Usually it's my smile that would be noticed at first, followed by a very firm handshake and greeting. Also what I notice, from what im told is that I look nothing like my age due to the level of fitness that I maintain, and also attractive(hey thats the rumor anyway).
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I am quite the sci-fi/fantasy type of guy. My books include the Sword of truth series, Dragonlance, and Wheel of time series.
Yeah I also read all three 50 shades books

As for movies, my favs are Star Wars, Indiana Jones, Avatar, and War movies(fav is The Last Samurai), dramas are good and Love documentaries.

All time tv favorites- Lost, Spartacus, Archer, Battlestar Galactica, the Tudors, and Walking Dead.

I love all music basically, and some country. Soundtracks are some of my favs.

Seafood is probably my favorite type of food. LOVE Japanese habachi. I eat pretty healthy but have my vices, I'm human.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
So, Six things.....#1 is my son, he is the very air I breathe and my soul. #2 is my home. I could never live in an apartment or a condo. The support of my family and friends would be #3. #4, My snow blower in the winter haha! #5 My toys for water sports, ie Jetski(s), kayak, and scuba dive gear. #6 My ability to self sustain. I will never have to depend on others to sustain me. I will to my dying day, strive to be self sufficient.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
I think about the future of our world and what it is to become. The health and welfare of my son and that of my family and friends. My financial security is very important to me. Being a mentor to those I supervise and lead in everyday life, and giving sound advice to those in need.

One thing I realize is that I am not perfect. I have my flaws just like the next person. I do not expect to meet someone who is perfect either. I have learned from my past experiences that your life is what you make it. We all stumble from time to time, but we get back on our feet and carry on. I WILL NOT judge, as I expect to not be judged. Lets live our lives to the fullest and embrace the ones around us.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Open for anything! Meeting new people and having new experiences.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm Awesome! HAHA, come and find out!
I’m looking for
  • Straight girls only
  • Ages 30–45
  • Near me
  • For new friends, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are interensted in my many interests, if you think i'm attractive, if you want to have a great time.