Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

likelybliss

51 M Toronto, Ontario, CA

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 37–55
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Cancer, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Education
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Has kids, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Work, play, relax, sleep, rinse, repeat. We all do it, though it’s the differences we share that make it interesting, worthwhile, and that ensures we continually evolve – the trick is in the correct rinse technique.

I hate being the centre of attention in a room but I love to make those in it laugh. If you’re looking for the typical alpha-male, that’s not me. I’m usually the one feeding him the lines so he can maintain his tenuous position within the pack. It’s not that I aspire to second place, I’m just not thrilled with the constant ‘promotional tour’ that ‘first’ demands.

Water; I’m either in it or on it, or I’m never too far away from it. I’ve been told that’s my Cancer sign, but I think it’s just how and where I was raised here in Canada and the Bahamas. I’d love to one day buy a good sized sailboat and travel the world… maybe starting easy with a winter cruising the Caribbean. For now that’s just a dream with a currently ‘developing’ plan. Until then my summers are spent on the bike paths of Toronto, BBQs or patios with friends and family, on the beach at the cottage, swimming, sailing, wake boarding or jet skiing in the surf. Winter on the other hand… let’s just say I deal with it like a true Canadian – gotta keep moving to stay warm!

I love learning new things and developing new and useful abilities. I have no shame wearing the tag of ‘information sponge’, just don’t call me Bob, though living in a pineapple under the sea might be kinda cool! There’s no DIY project I won’t tackle if I have the time. Owning an old cottage definitely increased my toolbox of skills; plumbing, electrical, carpentry, even small motor repair. I’m lucky to be able to pass on much of what I’ve learned as part of my career – directing and inspiring young adults to become creative and viable members of our society. As an added benefit, I have easy access to continuing education courses. Up next, either glass or wood!

I have two brilliant, beautiful, smart and sensitive children, that have in the past had me questioning if I brought the right ones home from the hospital! Sadly for them they must be mine, as they’ve been burdened with a few of my more (ahem) unique traits… poor things. They’re with me half of the time – the best half of course. They will be my priority for many years, maybe forever if they (or I) don’t screw up too badly. If you’re the right one for me, I know they'll gladly share me with you, and if you have your own kids, I’m sure you understand.

I’m an active guy, with some unique qualities, big dreams and goals, honourable intentions, fun stories, and who’s enjoying a time in my life that I’d love to share with someone I’m thoroughly crazy about. I should warn you, I wear my heart on my sleeve. It’s a big one, it beats strongly and it makes a bloody mess of my shirts!

Needless to say, laundry is another skill. (wink)
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I work in higher education. I get to spend my days working with an incredible group of creative and inspiring young adults. I'm humbled by their willingness to listen and trust me, and proud knowing that they already have what it takes – it just needs a little coaxing.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Problem solving and listening. Oh, and seeing that the glass is always full! I'll have none of that half-glassed shit!
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My sense of humour, and that I apparently don't look my age. I don't take any credit for the latter; that goes to my eternally youthful parents and the genes they passed on to me... doG knows I've done my best to age prematurely.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Follet, Auel, Tóibín, Dr. Seuss, Gladwell, Monty Python and the Holy Grail, Ferris Bueller's Day Off, the Shaw or Stratford, The Clash, alt-j, Grizzly Bear, The Jam/Style Council/Paul Weller, and Elvis... both!

Oh and I enjoy almost all foods; well, except for organ meat and bugs! Ick!
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. Snuggles with my kids
2. Red wine
3. Big hugs
4. A sandy beach with summer weather
5. The taste of that first perfect kiss

That's it. Only five for now. Hopefully you'll be #6. Is that too cheesy?
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
...things I shouldn't be thinking about and not the things that I should, but I'm mindfully working on that!
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
During the summer months I'm usually on my way to the cottage. The winter months it's often movie-night with the kidoos, or the occasional old-school night at my local roller rink... yes, maybe this last one should be in the next section!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I own a sewing machine and know how to use it. It was something my mother taught me when I was young, figuring it would be a useful life-skill for a guy once I was older. She was right. Again. Don't tell her I said so either – it'll go to her head.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
... you enjoy smiling, realize I likely have a mature and serious side as well, and you can hopefully see yourself in some of my words.