Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

lilacnsilver

39 Toronto, Ontario, CA Woman

Woman

Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Everyone
  • Ages 20–50
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Today – 7:51am
Orientation
Bisexual
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Sign
Capricorn, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Status
Open relationship
Offspring
Has kids
Speaks
English
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm happily married and happy being poly. I can be shy and reserved at first, but you'll learn that I have a wicked and twisted sense of humour once you get to know me. I'm a liberal-minded, down-to-earth lover of the arts and human kindness.

Please note that I am not into cam play or any kind of online play/exchange. I understand that many people enjoy this--and for some, it is the only option available to them--but it is simply not something I am interested in.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Learning all the time.

Making my way between the literal and the figurative. Sometimes tentative, sometimes sure-footed. Often directionless, except for the push of some words.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
The word game Taboo. But oh the beastly competitiveness it awakens in me.

Holding my liquor. Well, sometimes.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My falling asleep on the subway.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books. I tend to prefer fiction, and mostly character-driven works at that. I'm not one for epics or books about shopping, but I don't discount these either. I like terse fiction with lots of blanks for me to fill in, which explains why I'm a fan of the novella and poetry. The works of Jean Rhys and J.M. Coetzee are particular favourites of mine. I can't forget Gorey's The Gashlycrumb Tinies. And of course, the dictionary.

Shows. Nurse Jackie, Curb Your Enthusiasm, Game of Thrones, The Daily Show, Louie, Orange/Black, Derek, The Walking Dead, American Horror Story, Inside Amy Schumer...and Portlandia. Carrie Brownstein. My heart goes boom, boom, boom.

Music. Never a purist. I like everything from rock to hip hop to classical to blues to dance to folk to metal to whatever moves me intellectually, emotionally, physically. Music is good.

Food. Thai, Japanese, Indian, Vegan, Vegetarian. Yum!

Movies...Yeah, that's a discussion. In most cases, the Coen brothers keep me happy. Lately I lean more towards documentaries. Recent favourite Netflix offerings include: How to Die in Oregon, First Position, and The Punk Singer.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
The people I love
Art
Great food and drink
Intimacy
Humour
My conscience
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Chocolate, French pastries, and exercise.

Why more men don't wear suits and good cologne. Sigh.

Scotch. Delicious single malt Scotch. Always neat. Seriously, I want to go to Scotland and tour the distilleries. Someday...someday.

What makes a good, solid human being.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Marvelling at how Netflix has taken over the world.

Or doing exactly what you imagine I'm doing.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I like Junior Mints.

I'm on FL.

If you stir me, I will write a poem about you.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are poly/open/non-monogamous. Ethically speaking, of course.

**Please don't message me if your partner is not aware of your OKC profile. The same applies if your profile indicates or implies that you are monogamous and/or looking for "the one." I'm not here to act as a stopover or distraction for you. FTS.**

And for those of you who don't understand poly, yes my husband knows I'm on OKC. He's on here as well.

You practise safer sex!

"Che bel fin fa chi ben amando more."
"What a lovely way to burn."
(No bonus points awarded. You've had them the whole time.)