Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

limadi

51 F Chicago, IL

My Details

Last Online
Today – 9:40pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Other
Height
5′ 3″ (1.60m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Judaism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Taurus, and it matters a lot
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Hospitality
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, and doesn’t want any
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
In life it is a great thing to have a solo career that one feels proud of, but it is exciting and exhilarating when that same soloist realizes how great a duet would be with the right guy.

I am an incredibly blessed and woman who leads a charmed life. Wonderful and loving friends and family surround me. I have a job I enjoy and am working on starting my own business.

I know who I am. I am a person that is very "live and let live (until it involves endangering and hurting other people). I am still incredibly happy that President Obama will be our President for 4 more years (if you are one of the people that wants to leave the country because of that, you should look elsewhere). I believe that a woman should always be able to make decisions on what to do with her body. I believe that two people always have the right to love one another regardless of sexual preference. I believe that the color of one's skin is just that it does not make them any better or worse. I believe that if a person who thinks they are interested in me thinks it is their job to judge others and to change them that person is not the guy for me, so please don't bother to right. You will be someone's right guy, but not mine. No judgement on my part, but I know me and it would be a waste of both of our time for you to try and convince me otherwise.

I am in a place where I would really like to meet a great guy to have fun with - not out of need but because of want. If you are looking for someone to laugh, talk and share new and old experiences with, we should talk.

I am a runner, who just recovered from a broken fibula. I am getting back to running 5 days a week. I also bike, love live music (from local acts to stadium rock and roll) & curling up on the couch with a book or a movie and a big bowl of popcorn.

I love dogs and very much want to have at least 2 rescues in my future. I also love all the summer Chicago things - street festivals, music, events. I am a very good cook and baker and find happiness in preparing and sharing meals with people I care about. I love the beach and could spend the entire day there – when most others go home you can find me there playing in the snow. I am also looking to add swimming, more traveling and motorcycles to my list of hobbies.

Yes, the picture I have posted is with Daughtry, I chose this picture because I would rather talk in front of 10,000 people than get my picture taken. If you want to get to know me, let's start with an e-mail - I promise to respond.
If you are interested, let’s talk about a cup of coffee, a glass of wine or a beer to explore the possibility of a meal, a walk and maybe a first kiss…
Please do not respond to this ad if there is someone in your life that would be in pain if they were to find out that you responded to me.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I manage restaurants, but am also working on my own not for profit adventure. Happy to be running again. Seeing my friends as often as possible. Reading. Loving living in my neighborhood.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
listening and keeping confidences. I also build community wherever I go and who ever I am with, I love to cook and bake and have fun dinner parties.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My goofy laughs. Also, that i am very approachable.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books = the Fifth Sacred thing, The Fifty Shades of Grey Series, Most Stephen king, Twilight, Maya Angelou, Alice Walker, Zora Neale Hurston, Old Anne Rice, The Day the World Forgot, Hope for the Flowers, Illusions.

Movies = I am mostly a romantic comedy person.

Shows = Right now I am without cable. I moved to a wonderful home by the lake and thought that would be more important. Some things I do like are Once Upon a Time, Rescue me, White Collar, Suits, Leverage, Hot in Cleveland, Bones, Buffy the Vampire Slayer, Angel, Arrow, Life, Moonlight

Music = Rock and Roll is my favorite, especially Bon Jovi, Daughtry, Goo Goo Dolls, LifeHouse, Nickleback, Prince (gotta love the purple one). Though my CD collection has much Miles Davis,Billie Holiday and John Coltrane.

I am Italian so love that, but I am a fan of trying all new tastes and textures. Things I almost never eat are foods out of a boxes, cheeses and desserts that could survive countless years on a shelf (yup, Twinkies and Velveeta come to mind).
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. My friends and family.
2. Music
3. Long hot luxurious showers (preferably with champagne)
4. Books
5. The Lakefront & My running shoes
6. Kisses.. Lots and lots of kisses
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
What makes people tick. Why we end up where we do. How to make a positive impact without inflicting my beliefs,
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Working - I manage a restaurant and work while most others play. I am looking for someone who does not want the traditional things. If you can't be flexible and imaginative I am not your girl. If you can be, I think we could have fun together!! ;)
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
There are times when I unwillingly channel Evil Willow. So if you really want to talk, talk, Be interesting, ask questions, be able to have a conversation that moves along. I can only do so much "Hi" "what's your name?" Blah Blah, Blah before I hear myself saying "Bored now & killing the conversation. Also, I am not a great texter, no smart phone, so if there is a lot to say, I prefer to talk about it.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 38–57
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are truly available! I am open to many things. I am absolutely not open to having another person get their feelings hurt because of me. I REALLY believe in karma.

Also, if you live in the Chicago (or suburbs close to Chicago and actually like and want to come to the city).