Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


32 Brooklyn, NY Woman


I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 28–40
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Today – 5:30am
5′ 4″ (1.63m)
Body type
Strictly anything
Atheism, and laughing about it
Graduated from university
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
English, Korean

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
hmm, this part is awkward. i am here, which means im single, whoop! where to begin? im unabashedly myself and tend to speak my mind, which id like to think is informed. i ride my bike everywhere, even in the winter. this bespeaks my need to be very active. when the weather is warm, i tend to make a heaping salad and bring it to prospect park where i eat said food, read a bit, listen to podcasts, and nap on a big old blanket. then, i race around the park on my bike like a madwoman listening to the likes of thriller or lcd soundsystem until i am nice and sweaty before going to the climbing gym. this, to me, is a great afternoon. ive traveled extensively (and mostly alone), had a whole slew of jobs, been in love and lust, and am pretty grounded. i prefer having a few close friends over a throng of acquaintances, yet still seem to have the latter. i am good to those i care about, and, at the very least, i am self-aware; i definitely aim to please, especially if you are a wanderlustful, outdoorsy, woefully-handsome, socially-progressive, atheistic type who lives in brooklyn. not requirements, per se, but i do know what i like.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
it's great to love your work (i do), especially when it's life-affirming and impassioned; i think it's equally important to cultivate what you do outside of it. let's talk about that instead.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
reading a map. going on instinct.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
ive arrived sweaty.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
steinbeck, mishima, juno diaz
wong kar wai, the coen brothers, almodovar
yo la tengo, the black keys, the talking heads
ramen, cheese, duck liver pâté

more on food: eating well, both health-wise and yum-wise, is very important to me. you can tell how happy i am by how frequently i am cooking. these days, it's a lot! that said, i am active enough to eat and drink whatever i like whenever i like in whatever quantity i like.

more important favorites: food coops, transitional seasons, the great outdoors, running around tossing a frisbee, kayaking the east river, shavasana, jade plants, old friends in new places, cheap and delicious wine, strong coffee, community gardens, topless beaches, word play, eschewing the many capitalist pitfalls.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
im partial to my bed, my bike, and sunshine.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
food and sex. people. culture. the future. woodworking. happiness. whether sacrificing booze is worth becoming a stronger climber (I lean towards no). gardening. privilege. efficiency. honesty. change. the power of silence. music. good characterization. intentions. community. how i would rather be outside.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
most likely biking somewhere to eat and drink which will hopefully lead to dancing, obviously preferably to live music. or sitting in my apartment reading, tending to my plants, cooking up something good, and practicing my banjo.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
very little is private; i share and share.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
- you bike and climb. i dont want to say these are absolutely necessary, but hot damn, it seems ideal.
- this year, I'm going to camp out in Patagonia for a few weeks and later, I'm going to bike for a while in the Loire Valley. these kind of trips should probably sound awesome to you.
- you are well-read and have a voice and like women and are great in bed and are attuned to nature and enjoy dancing and tip well and stand for the right things but arent always peachy-clean and have had moments of darkness, too.
- you are a bona fide adult. aint no half-stepping.