Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

links64

24 M Belleville, IL

My Details

Last Online
Aug 23
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and very serious about it
Sign
Scorpio, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Dropped out of university
Job
Technology
Income
$20,000–$30,000
Relationship Status
Seeing Someone
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm a fairly quiet guy who wants to meet some new people and have some fun. I love talking about new ideas and going to shows. I love sharing my passions with people and teaching and helping others.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I am trying to set myself up with a good base of operations from which I can go out into the world and enjoy myself with. I want to play music, go to some hackrrspaces, watch too much netflix, and read too many books.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I like solving technical problems. I work in an IT call center and I get a rush whenever I am able to offer an alternative solution to the problem. I am looking at doing some independent research for cnc hacking and uav controls for films and such. I also talk a lot with grinders and transhumans about various projects they want to complete. I am looking at building alternative outputs for electronic devices.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I would assume my face. I think I have a fairly intense facial expression. Get comments on my lips when getting complimented.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Favorite books would contain anything by Neal Stephenson Corey Doctrow, Isacc Asimov, King Killer Chronicle, and Hellboy. I like books that deal with the extraordinary as the mundane, in kind of tongue in cheek way.

Movie would be Old Boy, Fight Club, Blade Runner, and Smoking Aces. I tend to like neon noir movies.

Shows would be Ghost In the Shell, Arrested Development, Cowboy Bebop, Mighty Boosh, and FLCL

Musicly I have been in several bands. I played tenor saxophone in a punk/ska band when I was 16/17 and around the same time I was also playing second and fill in first tenor in a swing band. I really enjoyed both. I tend to focus on music with saxophones because that is the instrument I play but I have been delving more into pop/industrial lately. I do love Star Fucking Hipsters and am happy I got to see them live. I miss going to live music and am looking about going back into it.

Food is in between pizza, ribs, pad thai, and vindaloo. I generally eat a vegetarian diet with various splurges on meat products when offered with favorites. I tend to eat at Pappy's when I get a pay check and when I go out with my parents they tend to eat at non vegetarian friendly places so I get meat there but I do eat a lot mediteranian food and south asian food chocked full of vegs.

http://www.last.fm/user/baslisks

http://www.goodreads.com/user/show/5524435-ryan

I drink whiskey mostly with beer as a favorite, too. Tried rum this past couple of times and I like the sweetness, it is just not as filling or satisfying as whiskey. Do like the price point though.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. Computer: I live and die by the computer. It is my source of income and entertainment. Can't live without it.
2. Large water glasses: I get dehydrated very easy so I always have massive cups of water out for consumption.
3. glasses: I am stuck wearing glasses and pretty alright with that. I think they frame my face well.
4. mailing lists: Every group I am with has a mailing list that I am nearly always connected to. Makes interacting with large groups of people easy.
5. books: I need intellectual stimulus and books tend to be a fairly good input for that.
6. reddit: I wish all sources of info were this interactive and self correcting and building.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Where I want to live.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Been going out to geeky bars and burlesque shows. Work some too.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My heart is atypical and that is part of my inspiration for a heavily technology and scientific life. I want to build a new heart for myself so I am no longer limited by my poor biology.

I have accidentally answered one of those questions as having genital piercings by saying I have 2 and am thinking of having another. The truth is, I have two ear piercings and am thinking about getting a septum piercing. The genital piercing will only come about if I think I will never have sex again in my life.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 18–99
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
Message me if you want to talk. I like talking. A lot. I forget how much I like talking. I am getting better at listening, too. So if you want to talk or go out or dance or build anything. Just say something and I will be up for it.