Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

linsgurg

26 M Jacksonville, FL

My Details

Last Online
Apr 14
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other
Sign
Taurus, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Working on university
Job
Entertainment / Media
Income
$30,000–$40,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
I am a sound engineer with a heavy background in theatre arts. Getting that out there first as it has definitely influenced who I am as a person. I am also a show electrician and am actually on tour currently. It's kind of neat in that is all fly dates, so I'm actually home a few nights a week.

Really, I guess I'm a nerd? I also have a cat. That fuzzy little pain in the butt.

At least I I like to think I'm a nerd, though I don't really seem like one at first, at least to me, so, who knows realy. I'm allowed to love comic books as much as classic motorcycles dangit.

I have a love of literature, ranging from scifi to essays.

When I was in middle school, our english teacher gave us an assignment to choose a word and somehow embody that word, be it through make up or dress. I chose macabre. It did not go over well with school officials. I was told to put this on here as it is apparently a ringer for who I am?

If you don't own any books, you will never be more than a friend.

I'm kind of an asshole, but in a classy way. Like a classhole. But really, its not douchebag asshole, more....uhmm... Ill get back to that.

I suppose that, basically, I am wired a bit odd. I am also not as pretentious as this makes me sound. Though I have been called elitist.
What I’m doing with my life
Currently touring for most of the week. When at home I'm.. well working possibly. Also, trying to maintain some social life. Or just cleaning and doing hobby type stuff.

When it is none of those I'm thinking about my future, looking at possible places of employ. Or playing video games. Or reading blogs. Or i'm being a bit of a nerd, as vague as that is. Im gearing up to start watching all of farscape and the star treks.

I also may be lamenting my lack of artistic skill, though I've been informed sculpture is always an option.
I’m really good at
My job. I've devoted enough of my life to the the field I ought to be.

Messing up supposedly simple recipes, like instant pudding.

Stencils. Well, I am okay.

Looking studious
The first things people usually notice about me
Blue eyes?

My glasses seem to be popular as of late.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: I am a pretty big scifi nerd. HP Lovecraft, Heinlein, A.E. VanVogt, Dawkins, Kikuchi, Lukyanenko, Chabon, stanislaw Lem, Philip k sick, random essays, plays, etc. I have fairly diverse book collection.

Comics: A good variety, though I tend to buy trade paperbacks in lieu of individual issues.

Movies: Wanted, Nightwatch series, Kick Ass, Whip It, Godzilla, Love Actually, again rather diverse, but kind of nerdy.

Music: Bella Morte, Kamelot, Robyn, Amon Amarth, Saul Williams, NIN, Chromeo, a bit of a mix really.
The six things I could never do without
Ibuprofen
Corrective lenses
My Keys (I feel naked without them. Its weird)
Books
Internet connected device (in general, not 24-7)
....
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Efficient use of space.
Food.
The next event.
When did I do laundry?
On a typical Friday night I am
Currently, in an arena working a show.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I get teary eyed over the dog in The Fly 2

I'm on cuteoverload....because of a hamster.
http://cuteoverload.com/2010/04/07/hes-going-to-pump-ham-up/
They really like my chin...
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 21–29
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
If you share a passion for science, b movies and the English language. Or have an interest in road life?