Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

linzany

34 F Brooklyn, NY

My Details

Last Online
Dec 29, 2013
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Strictly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Sign
Virgo, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Politics / Government
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Speaks
English, Spanish (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
i believe in appropriate costuming and helping others. i like hot sauce and being outside. i have a vcr and a cassette player because a lot of my best stuff is on tape. i have been in new york for five years and i still haven't made it to the frick. i am in a book club, and to date i have read each book completely through before we've met to discuss it (even the ones i didn't like.) i have a subscription to mlb.com so i can listen to the radio broadcasts of mariners games as often as possible. i hate the new nets stadium, but i went and saw jay-z anyway. and it was awesome. i have incredible friends.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
i am an earnest bureaucrat working for the city of new york, and i strive to serve others and improve my agency every day. well, almost every day. i try to be healthy in mind and body as much as possible, but indulge in chocolate chip cookies and hulu as much as the next person. i am constantly thinking about which new songs to add to my karaoke repertoire - heavy d (and the boys) was the last new addition. hmm, maybe new addition should be the next addition ... https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ReI6gvzVP0Y&feature=c4-overview&playnext=1&list=TLncAwsLi7MlQ
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
giving gifts, the roger rabbit, and running half marathons with little immediate training.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
i have great teeth. thanks, dr. willis, dds!
and if i happen to be on the dance floor when someone first meets me, well, they will without a doubt notice that i treat dancing as a competitive sport. and that i really want to win.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
movies: the burbs, clue, rushmore, war games, when the levies broke
books: the pokey little puppy, the bonfire of the vanities, no no boy
music: chente, sharon jones & the dap kings, little brother, patsy cline
food: legumes, indian, spicy, greens, southeast asian
shows: twin peaks, friday night lights, sherlock holmes, the wire
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
running (this is currently being put to the test as i am recovering from an IT band injury. not sure how much longer i can make it.)
my friends/family
my wardrobe
bourbon
records (as in vinyl)
good stationery
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
the dearth of closet space in my apartment and how far behind i am on "this american life" podcasts.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
the usual stuff. working late. going to a party/show/bar/dinner/gym. recovering from the week's hectivity. (hectivity = hectic activity)
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
i once hitchhiked from Botswana to Zambia in a semi-truck. I traded a mix cd consisting of "the thong song" and "back that a** up" for some Congolese lomba tapes. I thought it was a good trade.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 27–40
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you feel so moved and like listening to the Diane Rehm show as much as listening to K-Ci & JoJo.