Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

lionhearted_ott

21 M Ottawa, Ontario, CA

My Details

Last Online
Aug 18
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 1″ (1.85m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Capricorn, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Working on university
Job
Other
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Okay), German (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm a Carleton University student working through his last year and getting ready to graduate! Things are going pretty well. I have great friends, a wonderful family, and fascinating work - as tedious as it may occasionally be. I may get excited when I talk about money laundering policy or terrorist financing, but I promise that I'm actually a cool person.

I've managed to take my hobbies and turn them in to jobs that I love. I'm in love with my degree program, my job as a research monkey, and my hobby that brings in a little bread as a graphic designer. I strike people as a Very Serious Person when they first meet me, and it takes me a little while to unwind, but when I'm comfortable I like to think I'm hilarious.

One of my favourite things to do is travel, but unfortunately that doesn't fit the student budget much of the time. While I'm here though, I've found a bunch of neat little places in Ottawa. On a nice day you'll probably find me walking along the canal from my place all the way downtown just because. My parents got me to see the country and I got to see fascinating parts of the world while I lived overseas, and that's something I'd like to do in the future.

I love learning about how things work and the interests of others. Finding out what makes people tick is deeply interesting, and I've managed to make that part of what I do.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm a fourth-year student finishing my undergraduate at Carleton in a program I love, I'm involved in several campus clubs, and I've gotten a head start in working as a professional contrarian.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Reading, 'righting, and 'rithmetic. Aside from school I have a side job/hobby doing graphic design. Public speaking, martial arts, and answering questions in way too much detail plays in to that as well.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My dashing good looks. But actually, manic energy, which is weird because I don't drink coffee and still manage to confuse my friends as to how I'm still a functional human being.

Also, dimples the size of craters.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: The Great Gatsby, A Confederacy of Dunces, Bonfire of the Vanities, A Song of Ice and Fire (this includes the TV show - I know all the words to The Rains of Castamere and can sing it fairly well. Maybe that should have gone under private things to admit...), The Dark Tower series, most things Neil Gaiman.

Movies: Dirty Rotten Scoundrels, Psycho, Mean Girls (Tina Fey is and always will be timeless), The Producers, Blazing Saddles

Shows: Parks & Recreation, Arrested Development, Community, Modern Family, New Girl, Friends, Downton Abbey, It's Always Sunny in Philadelphia

Music: Beethoven, Michael Bublé, Brahms, Adele, Lana Del Rey

Food: Indian, pizza, anything with harissa in it. Never seafood (prairie roots show through)
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Satire, phone, passport, books, hot running water, Netflix.

Oh yeah, and friends and family.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Why people makes the decisions that they do. Between policy work and friends telling me about their problems, I get a lot of perspectives. Basically, some kids play doctor, I play behavioural economist.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Curled up with a glass of wine and a workaround that lets me watch American Netflix. Party night is Sunday, when I have board-game day with friends followed by kareoke with my school-family.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I lied about my favourite TV shows. My favourite is actually a show called Come Dine With Me on the W Network. Five contestants put on dinner parties for their competitors over the course of a week and the best party wins. I can't really cook and I love to eat, so basically it's wish fulfilment. The five episodes air consecutively, so if I start watching it's game over on a Sunday afternoon.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like guys
  • Ages 19–24
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If you're interested in grabbing coffee/tea/beverage of your choice, let me know! I love conversation and getting to know different people.