Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

lirinlindea

28 M Denver, CO

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 2:57am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Sign
Aquarius, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Income
$80,000–$100,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), Indonesian (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Before the nitty gritty, I just wanted to say that if you think there might be potential here, go ahead and shoot me a quick note. You can even just say "hi." I'm not opposed to short messages, as I often know right away if I'd like to meet someone. I also understand how contrived trying to come up with conversation starters can be, and sometimes the time required to write thoughtful messages combined with the general lack of response is enough to dissuade me from trying at all. This is not a lack of tenacity, just the practicalities of a busy life.

Also, the whole quickmatch system OKC is trying to make us want to use is something I'm not willing to pay for. So instead of marking me as a certain number of starts or whatever, just write a quick note. This is a better way to do things anyways as I'm not on here very often.

I:

have a lightening shaped scar (had a fight with a music stand and lost, so perhaps not as impressive as Harry), am grossed out by dish rags, have living room furniture that consists of a settee and a fainting couch, love the smell of baby lotion.

[I can't stand touching news paper without loads of baby lotion on my hands--it's like my version of nails on chalkboard. Hence, I've never been a newspaper reader, though strangely enough I was a paper boy at one point. Come to think of it, I wonder what those people thought when they got their paper...?]

Chess is an aerobic experience for me. My computer desk has a bench vise on it (hardcore DIY'er).

continuing with the I:

have moved something like 18 times and lived in 9 states, own two "yotas," used to have a rat tail (not by choice, I was 3), supposedly have a slight western accent, have a strong phobia-esque dislike if earwigs.

And to be exceedingly ushy-gushy, and at the same time let you glimpse the hidden nerdy-ness, I dream of someday soon, finding my Luthien.
What I’m doing with my life
I work at DU. I also own my own business selling a chin rest for violin and viola I invented. Though it might sound like small potatoes, it's proving to have amazing potential! Already gone worldwide, and I'm so excited to have the opportunity to help thousands of violin players!

Other jobs have included: teaching orchestra at an extended day inner city middle school in Houston, TX (hardest thing I've ever done), valet (easiest thing I've ever done), worked at a dam at the "Great Falls" of the Missouri (think Lewis and Clark), taught Balinese Gamelan, server at Macaroni Grill (I was the opera singer too) and Applebee's.

Education: BM in Violin Performance, BM in Music Education, MA in Ethnomusicology, all at the Eastman School of Music in Rochester, NY.

Long term goals:
1. Build a long lasting business designing and selling revolutionary tools for string players, to help combat playing related health issues.
2. Start a little brewpub (I homebrew as a hobby).
3. Found a non-profit arts incubator. (This one is big, and hard to explain in a few sentence. So more on this when I meet you!)
4. Have a family, and be the best companion and dad I can be.

I really just love meeting new people, in spite of what they say about INFP's! And I enjoy a good conversation. With regard to dating, I'm quite forgiving when it comes to 'my list,' but I guess if I did have a list it would include traits like: kindness, empathy, talent, nerdy-ness, and openness to both emotional commitment and the beauty in the world.
I’m really good at
*sometimes*

violin, photography (maybe...?), Balinese music, singing, cooking, reading, watching movies, being philosophical, eating, daydreaming...
The first things people usually notice about me
Maybe that I generally have a calm personality...?
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
The Lord of the Rings, and Harry Potter series are up there. I'd have to say that at heart I'm somewhat of an escapist who enjoys living by the phrase: "of course it's happening inside your head, but why should that mean that it's not real?" Disclaimer: it's not that I don't recognize "reality," it's just that I enjoy and accept that our imaginations can take us to truly wonderful places, in which we can learn more about ourselves and humanity.
The six things I could never do without
food, water, eyesight, imagination, empathy, passage of time. blah blah blah
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My business. The future brew pub inn I want to open up. The next product.
On a typical Friday night I am
Chillin' at home, maybe going to yoga, or playing a game of chess. I'm really up for whatever Friday nights!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I secretly like the show "Supernatural." (What? it's an interesting take on monsters and religion.)
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 21–31
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Are making dinner and want to share.