Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

lisabeth128

29 F Los Angeles, CA

My Details

Last Online
Apr 14
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Curvy
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Judaism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Aquarius, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Education
Income
$50,000–$60,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
People I know describe me as witty, loyal, and analytical. Professionally, I'm a teacher and a writer. I teach English to middle school students and even though you may be cringing at the thought of working with teenagers, I actually love it. Nobody makes me laugh more than my students. Or seemingly puts me in my place better, which I can appreciate. I once was called out for changing my eyeliner color from brown to black.

I'm passionate about writing personal essays and am aiming to be published for a third time this year. Summer makes finding the time to write much easier. Going to the movies, reading a book, whether it be YA lit or adult fiction, and spending time with my friends talking about Mad Men or Breaking Bad or Girls are a few ways I enjoy spending my time.

I am looking for someone who can make me laugh, surprise me, and who can match my wit, especially regarding pop culture, of which I am an endless wealth of (useless?) knowledge. I want to date a man who is emotionally mature and accepting of a woman who is very used to living independently. I'd love to find someone to go to the movies with, who will play tennis with me, and who will enjoy a solid craft beer at an Eastside (now I'm just being picky) bar.
What I’m doing with my life
Right now, during my summer vacation I'm saying yes to everything. Social engagements, shopping trips, the beach, trips out of town, dinner parties. My friends love "Summer Lisa". Life is easier when I'm not teaching, but I plan on throwing much of my time this summer to reading and writing.
I’m really good at
Over-analysis, writing, connecting to my students, recognizing guest stars from one television show to another, remembering pop culture facts, and giving relationship advice (ironically).
The first things people usually notice about me
My hair (huge and curly) and my eyes (bluish-green).
The six things I could never do without
1. The essentials on Maslow's hierarchy (shelter, food, water)
2. My music in the car since I practically live in it/NPR
3. My education
4. My closest friends and family
5. My glasses/contacts
6. Mediums to write about (television, art, movies, writing, people)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My ambitions as a writer, how to network, my teaching job, money, my friends, loans, what time the Arclight is showing the movie I want to see.
On a typical Friday night I am
Seeing a movie, hitting a happy hour, or having dinner with friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I used to model for art classes in college.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 27–38
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You're an individual, you enjoy a strong sense of humor, smarts, honesty, and an independent woman.