Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

lissawbh

31 F Carrboro, NC

My Details

Last Online
Today – 7:31am
Orientation
Bisexual
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 4″ (1.63m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Other
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism
Sign
Libra, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Working on Ph.D program
Job
Student
Income
Less than $20,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), German (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm a person- full of dimension and continually developing. I have deep thoughts and silly thoughts. I love conversation- and all it's intellectually stimulating attributes.

I love to travel whenever possible, because it is fun, but also because it is a time when you get exposed to new ideas and people, while also hopefully getting to see some amazing sights. There is so much to see and experience.

Traveling is just one way I like to find adventure- but sometimes I don't have to go far to find my dose of adventure or frivolity. Sometimes it's just a matter of the right company-- that can turn even the simplest of walks into an absolute joy or adventure.

:) Please read my you should message me if section.
What I’m doing with my life
plugging along on my doctorate degree in Education- specifically Curriculum and Instruction- early childhood.

Searching for a partner:
"We are all a little weird, and life's a little weird, and
when we find someone whose weirdness is compatible with ours,
we join up with them and fall into mutual weirdness... and
call it love" --Dr. Seuss

"Anyone can be passionate, but it takes real lovers to be silly"
-Rose Franken
I’m really good at
understanding children
being there when a friend really needs me
having passionate discussions
back massages
The first things people usually notice about me
Never asked...so I'm not sure
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I love books: here are a few authors
Jane Austin, Jennifer Weiner, Wally Lamb
J. K Rowling,
--I almost always have some book in progress--Right now I have 3... and How to Be a Woman by Caitlin Moran is winning- and getting the majority of my reading time.

Music: Depends/eclectic

Song lyrics:
"Come on baby, let's just have fun,
let's breathe star dust into our lungs
let's drive too fast and go too far"

"...And I can't wait to get on the road again.
On the road again
Goin' places that I've never been.
Seein' things that I may never see again
And I can't wait to get on the road again.
On the road again -
Like a band of gypsies we go down the highway
We're the best of friends.
Insisting that the world keep turning our way"
The six things I could never do without
Six things I don't want to do without:
1) a journal and a pen
2) passion and goals
3) comfy feather pillows
4) music
5) my flute
6) books
I spend a lot of time thinking about
education, my friends, politics and the state of the world, my nieces (they are so cute), where I want to travel ... etc.
On a typical Friday night I am
going out for a drink--playing pool or darts poorly but laughing, or maybe dancing at a little blues places
reading
watching something on Netfix...
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
shhh...it's private... come here and I'll whisper it in your ear if you promise not to tell...
I’m looking for
  • Everybody
  • Ages 26–36
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating
You should message me if
1. You are kind, but stick up for your opinions.
2. You have opinions you are passionate about.
3. You enjoy hiking, climbing mountains, and camping.
4. You are responsible but also spontaneous.
5. You are willing to make a fool of yourself in order to learn something new.
6. You are a good conversationalist.
7. You enjoy dancing- no matter how silly you look.
8. You have some kind of goals in life.
9. You have a spark or energy for life.
10. You're looking for an equal partner for life's adventures.