Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

lissbliss221

29 F Troy, NY

My Details

Last Online
Jun 1, 2013
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 3″ (1.60m)
Body Type
Full figured
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Catholicism, and laughing about it
Sign
Pisces, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Medicine
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Has dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English, French (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I am an active person who is very good at keeping myself busy maybe too busy sometimes. My social circle has been a little small lately, I need get out and socialize more. I want to make new friends and maybe someday meet the right guy if timing is right.
What I’m doing with my life
Right now I am working on my career, trying to find out what I want to do with the rest of my life. I work in the field of environmental health. I love traveling and have been fortunate enough to do a fair amount of it. I am currently planning a trip to Kenya for this June. I can't wait! I would love to do more of it to other places. I love day or weekend trips but miss having someone to travel with.
I am a fairly active person, Running, swimming, and Zumba keep me pretty busy. In the past few years, I have become really into long distance running. I enjoy running races, so I sign up for them a lot. I have done some some half marathons, and recently my first full marathon. I am always looking for new things to do and try, it would be nice to pick up some new hobbies. Recently, I have been trying Latin dance lessons and Boxing Classes, its actually been really fun. It is something I never would have tried a few years ago. I like simple things too, I like to go out and have fun and just hang out with friends. I really need to do more of that.
I’m really good at
cooking and baking, I love to cook and have dinner parties
listening to others
making goals and working to achieve them
staying active
The first things people usually notice about me
I am easy going, I get along with most people, and I am a good listener. Physically, I would say its my eyes.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: I do quite a bit of reading a lot of nonfiction and some fiction. Some recent books I have read that I would reccomend are "Eat and Run" which is a book written by an ultramarathoner. "Born to Run" which was an awesome awesome book that is nonfiction but reads like a pretty interesting novel, "the Immortal life of Henrietta Lacks" which is a great story of medical research ethics. "The Art of Racing in the Rain" was really good fiction that I read, it made me cry. I did finally succumb to peer pressure and read all the Hunger Games books and I must admit they were pretty good.

Movies and TV: I like mostly comedies,dramas, and romantic comedies. I also watch a lot of documentaries. I don't like scary slasher movies at all. I don't really have a favorite to list here. TV shows that I like are mostly comedies, The Office, It's Always Sunny in Philedalphia, and I really like The League its hillarious, which is interesting because I know nothing about fantasy football.

Music: I listen to a lot of random stuff, some of it is popular music sometimes its not. Some of the music I have been listening to lately include Snow Patrol, James Morrison, Ray LaMontagne, Death Cab for Cutie, Radiohead, Sia and a bunch of other stuff. One of my favorite songs ever is "Where is my Mind" by the Pixies.

Food: I like a lot of stuff, I really like Italian food and Chinese food. I don't like a lot of spicy food.
The six things I could never do without
1) My dog
2) My computer
3) My phone
4) Coffee
5) My car
6) Music and running sneakers
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My future. How I want to spend my life, what kind of career I eventually hope to have, you know the usual stuff.
On a typical Friday night I am
Depends on the Friday night, sometimes I am at home watching movies, sometimes I go out to dinner, or the movies, or for a quick drink with friends and family. Sometimes I am going to bed early to prepare for a long run early Saturday morning. No Friday is typical.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Wow, I don't really think I have anything juicy to put in here. I am an open book, just ask me.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 25–33
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
if I sound interesting to you, if you're interested in friendship and meeting new people. Also, I am more likely to respond if you say more than just "Hi", where do I go from there besides "Hi" back. I also don't really respond to profiles without pictures.Sorry, Its just I like to see who I am talking to.