Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

litha19

35 M Portland, ME

My Details

Last Online
Jul 11, 2013
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Buddhism
Sign
Aries
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Banking / Finance
Income
$40,000–$50,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Just a funny, humble, real, down-to-earth guy looking for friends, worthwhile connections, dates, and more. :)
What I’m doing with my life
I have a BA in English and History. Previously taught high school, now in Commercial Lending. I'm hoping to go to Grad School within the next year or two after I sell my house, go back to teaching, or do something ultimately more meaningful/useful with my life.

Other than that I spend my time with friends, family, and socializing. Or I enjoy quiet; intimate nights at home reading, cooking, drinking a glass of red wine (candles lit!), listening to jazz, or cozying up to a movie. I really enjoy the outdoors (hiking, mountain climbing, kyacking, camping, the beach). I enjoy working on my house or landscaping. I've been acting in local community theaters for about 16 years and have a great circle of friends there. I like to travel and explore new places. I'm passionate about recycling and responsibility to our planet.
I’m really good at
Photography, painting, reading, writing, music composition, singing, dancing, acting, cooking, and I'm an excellent kisser ... :)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Three Junes, The Innocent, Breakfast With Scot, Water for Elephants, Ulysses, Invisible Cities, Spiral Dance, Harry Potter, Twilight ... and countless others

Movies: When Harry Met Sally, If Lucy Fell, Were the World Mine,, The Holiday, The Family Stone, Harry Potter, Twilight, Practical Magic, The Mists of Avalon, Lord of the Rings, Lilies, August Rush, Hocus Pocus, Star Trek & Star Wars, Goonies ... (this has the potential for becoming a very long list!). AND ... I really like watching foreign films (Bleu/Rouge/Blanc, Saturn in Opposition, Summer Storm, His Secret Life, etc etc)

Shows: This Old House, Glee, 30 Rock, Family Guy, American Dad, Sex and the City, Frasier, Will and Grace, How I Met Your Mother, The New Adventures of Old Christine, Big Bang Theory, Golden Girls, Scrubs, Star Trek, My So-Called Life, Absolutely Fabulous, League of Gentlemen, Nighty Night ... (though I don't have cable and don't really watch TV).

Music: Ani Difranco, Tori Amos, Mika, Yelle, Loreena McKennitt, Madonna, Cher, Lady Gaga, Styx, Kansas, Cat Stevens, Nina Simone, Billie Holiday, Dinah Washington, Ella Fitzgerald, Edith Piaf, Natalie Merchant, Jen Shankman, Sophie B. Hawkins, Michael Jackson, Queen, Musicals/Show Tunes, Janis Joplin, Dave Matthews Band, Jason Mraz, Culture Club ...

Food: I'm an excellent cook, but I love all kinds of food. Chinese, Indian, Italian, Vegetarian, or just a good burger and a beer!
The six things I could never do without
Hmm ... tough one.
1. My Family (we're super close)
2. My friends
3. Theater
4. Nature, hiking, mountain climbing, outoors in general
5. A home
6. Tea (hehe).
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The square root of orange.
On a typical Friday night I am
Hmm ... well that depends. I'm either out with a group of friends, busy doing a show, or seriously happy at home with dinner and a movie. :)
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like guys
  • Ages 22–36
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You're a nice, kind-spirited person who's also looking for good friends, connections, or possibly an enjoyable date.