Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


37 Raleigh, NC Woman


You might like

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 30–45
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Jun 26
5′ 1″ (1.55m)
Body Type
A little extra
Graduated from university
Strictly monogamous
Doesn’t have kids
Likes dogs and has cats
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm a southern girl who grew up in Raleigh and spent a few wonderful years in the NC mountains. I call pretty much everyone 'punkin' or 'darlin' or 'sunshine.' Back in Raleigh for over ten years now, working for NCSU and an Italian joint downtown.

I do have several smaller tattoos on my ankles, as well as a rather significant one on my back. Just in case that is not your cup of tea.

Also, in the spirit of full disclosure, if you are not within 25-30 miles of Raleigh and do not visit the area often, I am probably not the right girl for you, since my work schedule allows only one day off a week, so travel is limited.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Spend my days working for that State in a project management role and some nights waiting tables. I tend to keep myself busy.

There's always time for the fun stuff, though. I make sure to see my friends and family as often as possible, spend lots of Tuesdays at the movie theater, will never turn down a Canes game, and often get to do a bit of traveling. Always trying to find new places to go explore with the pup as well.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Listening. If I'm in a group of people, I am the one who is laughing along, but not pushing too hard to talk (particularly since my voice is naturally very quiet).

I can remember the most random facts you would ever want to hear. Want to know what I wore to eat at the Japanese Hibachi place in Fayetteville? Of course you don't. But I could tell you.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
The hair. It's red. It's always some shade of red, usually the natural one. And curly. Very curly.

Also, I do have several tattoos, including a rather large one on my back. All of them can be easily covered by everyday clothes. Yes, chances are I will end up getting another one eventually. I know I mentioned that already, but know that it can be a factor for some people, want to put it out there early.

If someone is walking into my office, the first thing that they will notice is the abundance of Hurricanes Bobbleheads. I have 3 1/2 years worth of them lining the shelves and cabinets.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I always have at least one book going, usually two or three. Favorite authors include Douglas Coupland, Douglas Adams, F. Scott Fitzgerald, Shakespeare, JR Ward and Sherilyn Kenyon. Also, I do still read Archie Comics.

Movies and shows: I prefer comedies, but will watch pretty much anything, although if it's scary or bloody, I will hide for most of the movie.

Not really a fan of rap, reggae or country. Love live shows, particularly local bands in local venues. Some favorite bands include Imagine Dragons, Toad the Wet Sprocket, Train, Incubus, Passion Pit, Bad Books, A Silent Film, etc...

As far as food goes, I can be a bit picky, but will find something to eat almost anywhere. Love me some mexican, chinese, japanese, italian or good ol' american food. Trying to work in a lot more veggie based meals.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Mexican Food
Dixie Belle (the cat) and LoLo (the pup)
My friends and family
(Not necessarily in that order, of course)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
What to do with my one free day in Chicago when I go back for training in June....
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Waiting tables, then enjoying drinks with my friends or watching hockey.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I do believe in ghosts. One of my favorite things to do in any new city is to go on a haunted pub tour. There are three places in the world that have freaked me out so badly that I won't willingly go back.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
Hmmm... You should message me if you think we may have some things in common, or enough different that there is plenty to talk about. Also if you voted against Amendment 1 and believe in tipping 20%-ish for good service at a full service restaurant. Apologies to the younger boys out there, if you're looking to fulfill some kind of 'cougar' fantasy, probably not going to happen here. Just putting it out there.