Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

littlewallaby

35 F Cambridge, MA

My Details

Last Online
Apr 10
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and very serious about it
Sign
Sagittarius, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Born and raised in VT - I'm not ready to go back just yet, but my heart will always be there. I am an artist, a designer, a teacher, a runner (*ran the Boston Marathon this year - 25.7m of it... still aghast at it all, but also intensely proud). I recently became a hunter, which is a bit of a long story, but it forever changed the way I relate to the woods (and I really liked the woods to begin with). I find a lot of visceral beauty in the world, it keeps me going, despite the fact that I'm quite a pessimist when it comes to the human race. I love animals - all animals - and have a keen interest in anatomy (roadkill in good condition is just as interesting as a trip to the aquarium, and I have been known to "collect" things - safely and cleanly, of course). I almost became a zoologist, but art school (wisely) won me over. I toy with going back to school for science of some kind, but for now, I get my fix by making fast friends with biologists (Cambridge is awfully good like that) and steering my creative career in the direction of natural and scientific illustration.

I have a large dog who means the world to me. Full stop.

I'm looking for someone intelligent, creative, hopefully athletic (at least fit) and definitely kind. Someone who knows a lot about that which they choose to study (professionally or otherwise) but most importantly, that which they love. You don't have to have it all figured out, but know what makes you happy, and have a drive to honor that. I suppose a sense of humor is pretty important as well, as is family (all families are dysfunctional in their own way, but I couldn't possibly love mine any more, and I'm grateful to be close to them all... even my right-wing uncle. Sort of.).
What I’m doing with my life
Still working on a presentable answer to this, but if happiness is any measure, I'm pretty sure it's going alright.
I’m really good at
Drawing. Sculpting. Painting. Seeing the glass half full. Wrapping presents and tying bows.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Currently on my bedside table: King Solomon's Ring (Konrad Lorenz); Animal Painting and Anatomy; The Adventures of Kavalier and Clay; Platypus: The Extraordinary Story of How a Curious Creature Baffled the World; The Art of the Art Assignment; and the newest issue of The Whole Dog Journal. Non-fiction and I kind of get along.

Fresh ground almond butter and raw honey. With a spoon.
The six things I could never do without
- Time and space to make things (more so than any specific materials).
- I'd like to think I'm tough enough to exist on my own, but I do so love the companionship of a dog, and closest friends and family.
- My sweet tooth is trying to pipe up here, but going without sugar (sigh) would definitely be for the best.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Projects (for clients and for myself).
*Self-employment makes the line between work and not-work rather blurry. **Self-employment in a creative profession makes thinking about projects all the time hopelessly satisfying.
On a typical Friday night I am
If I'm not in the studio, I'm enjoying time with friends, good food, conversation, spontaneous activities - I'm pretty open to ideas, but if left to my own devices, my cozy introvert self will end up snuggling with the dog and a book (despite the fact that the dog isn't terribly fond of snuggling).
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 27–42
  • Located anywhere
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You're honestly intrigued by any of the answers above and want to know more.

Honest intrigue in the photos alone will likely be very obvious, and while I love a compliment as much as anyone, that's not the only kind of attention I'm after.