liv2havfun
64 San Diego, CA
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
liv2havfun
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm smart, fun, accomplished, and passionate. Some might find me challenging. I was born in Europe and grew up in New York. Although I have lived in SoCal since 1979, I still have a bit of a NY "edge" - endearing or annoying - up to you to decide! I am outgoing and love to talk and laugh. I'm very energetic and active. I enjoy skiing, hiking, bicycling, and love to travel. I have learned a lot from my past relationships and continually strive to become a better partner and also better understand the kind of man that I want to be with. I know that I need someone who is self confident, intelligent, energetic and a good communicator. Someone with whom I can have fun no matter what we are doing. And yes, physical attraction is important. Are you out there?
What I’m doing with my life
Working at something I enjoy (emergency medicine) while also having a lot of time to do other things I enjoy. I love to travel (have been to six of the seven continents) and am always looking for new places to explore. In April I went on a trek to Everest Base Camp - we walked 80 miles in 2 weeks in a world that is quite different from the one that we are used to. I have a lot of friends with whom I get together regularly. Staying in shape is important to me and I work out at least 3 times a week. I have not missed a ski season in 42 years!
I’m really good at
Conversation, always "landing on my feet", getting things done, skiing, kissing.
The first things people usually notice about me
My smile.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books - Into Thin Air, The Help, Water for Elephants, The 19th Wife, Orphan Train, Light between Oceans, Girl on a Train, Molokai.
Movies - Argo, Amour, Zero Dark Thirty, Captain Phillips (in recent memory)
Shows - Modern Family and other mindless sitcoms, Parenthood, 60 Minutes
Music - Rock and Roll, Jazz, Latin, Classical
Food - Seafood, Italian, Southwestern
The six things I could never do without
My son, my cell phone, traveling, my friends, music, intimacy.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Relationships, my friends, my next adventure.
On a typical Friday night I am
Out to dinner, maybe a movie or dancing with friends or a date.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I was a geek in middle school.
You should message me if
You are smart, adventurous, confident and not easily intimidated, and have a sense of humor. Please be financially secure (I will not be a sugar mommy) and accomplished. If you are dishonest about your age, height, body type, income, goals, etc. please pass me by. I am looking for a dynamite relationship in which the passion, communication, and intimacy continue to grow for the rest of our lives.
BTW- I've been getting a lot of messages from significantly younger men. So let me clarify - I am not a cougar. If you are under 50, don't bother - I won't respond. I will not respond to profiles without pictures.
More