liv2learn
55 Pacifica, CA
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
liv2learn
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I recently moved to Pacifica from the suburbs of Washington DC. My move was prompted by a professional opportunity and a desire for adventure. I live and work on the foggy side of town so I'm getting used to wearing sweaters, scarves, and boots in the summer. Now that I've settled in, I would like to meet someone who has led an interesting life and is willing to join me on my new adventure.

I'm passionate, introspective, and creative. Being able to express myself creatively is important to me and thankfully I'm able to use my talents in my work as a commercial interior designer in a health care facility. Taking care of my health (body, mind, and spirit) is extremely important to me. I eat a mostly plant based diet and practice Bikram (hot) yoga. I try to get outside as much as I can but I'm more of a walker/hiker than a runner. Not really competitive but I admire people who are.

Email me if you’re interested in getting to know me. I prefer phone calls prior to meeting
What I’m doing with my life
Exploring my new neighborhood and surrounding areas. I enjoy Bikram (hot yoga) and try to take at least two classes a week. Found a great studio in Daly city. Maintaining a healthy lifestyle is extremely important to me.
I’m really good at
Not taking myself too seriously.
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm a great listener and enjoy learning about people.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I read for pleasure every day. I prefer non fiction but I'm trying to branch out. I like movies that make me think or laugh. Love to cook and try out different food combinations. I have a creative approach and don't usually use recipes.

I eat a mostly plant based diet. Thrilled with the local restaurants that San Francisco and the surrounding areas offer. Have discovered Raymond's sourdough bread and local farmer's markets.
The six things I could never do without
family, friends, pets, my dreams, meaningful conversation, new experiences.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Trying not to think so much.
On a typical Friday night I am
I enjoy seeing local bands or cooking, a great meal and relaxing at home.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
My stories tend to go off on tangents and sometimes I forget my point but I keep on going on and on and on.
You should message me if
To get to know me better. Ultimately, to meet (in person).
More