Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

live2hike53

61 F Palo Alto, CA

My Details

Last Online
Today – 3:19am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism
Sign
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Other
Income
$60,000–$70,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Ever since I rediscovered my inner wood nymph, I love nothing more than tromping through the coastal redwoods, soaking in the beauty, quiet and fragrance, snapping a picture when something thrills me. Having spent the first fifty years of my life focused on pleasing others- parents, teachers, boyfriends, husband, I find myself immersed in the discovery of what pleases me. As I continue to discover new joys, I long to find a man to share them with.
I am self-employed as a couturier which allows me a certain amount of freedom as well as satisfies my need to create. I am also a voracious reader and marvel at a great author's ability to take the same twenty-six letters to which we all have access and weave them into something transformative.
In my imagination of what a compatible partner for me would be, I see a man who is fit, healthy, happy and educated. He should be someone who makes me laugh and loves the outdoors. Parenting experience is a definite plus.
What I’m doing with my life
Creating beautifully fitted and constructed garments for clients and friends, enjoying the beauty and tranquility of nature on my favorite trails, sharing coffee and meals and good conversation with friends, spending time with my sons, my granddaughter, reading good books, looking for my Mr. Right.
I’m really good at
Being happy
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I love a good mystery. Some of my favorite authors are Dana Stabenow, Michael Connelly, Greg Hurwitz, Michael Robotham, CJ Box, Craig Johnson, Robert Parker, Lisa Gardner, Pamela Callow.
My most recent reads include:
The Graves are Walking
The Boys in the Boat
The Botany of Desire
The Gods of Guilt
The Prince of Risk
Breaking Point
My favorite tv shows include The Daily Show, Colbert Report, Modern Family, Justified and Project Runway
The six things I could never do without
A good night's sleep, my family, a good book, a nearby hiking trail, my iphone, laughter
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Where I want to hike next, how much fun I could have with the right man, why people feel the need to believe in god, how religion has ruined so many lives.
On a typical Friday night I am
Relaxing with a nice glass of Pinot Grigio
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 50–64
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You are happy with yourself, fit, funny, kind, generous and patient. You are introspective and analytical, intelligent, educated and love to read. You are a free thinker and have no use for organized religion. You love the outdoors and being in nature, whether it's walking, hiking, camping, backpacking, swimming or biking. You are looking for a woman who's happy and healthy and you are ready for a relationship. And you are 5'11" or taller.