Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

livein_adream

31 M Greenfield, MA

My Details

Last Online
Today – 10:24am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Overweight
Diet
Smokes
Yes
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Taurus, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Dropped out of space camp
Job
Student
Income
Less than $20,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, and doesn’t want any
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
I tend to be a rather deliberate person. I choose my words carefully, and I'll hesitate to get myself into things without having a reasonable estimate of what my expectations should be going in. This usually leads people to conclude I'm quiet or shy, and I am, but those close to me know that I am usually present and minding the details, and I'm not afraid to cut right to the point when the situation demands.

I am interested in a variety of subjects, and love to learn, particularly about technology and natural sciences. My favorite physical pastime is dancing, preferably to quick energetic electronic music or some flavors of hip hop. I love going for drives on mostly open roads, and when I can invest the time I like to get myself a little lost venturing into terrain I haven't reached before and see what sights there are on the quest to track down a different path back.

I'm here to meet and greet interesting people, in the hopes of finding those who want to share together the things that make us who we are. Ultimately I'm more interested in finding a lover than a sex partner, if your goals are similar and you're interested in finding out how we'd hit it off, I encourage you to give it a shot.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm a student. Again. This time around I've decided to bang my head against the wall hoping a degree in Computer Science will come out of it. My dream is to do work somewhere in the natural sciences, but since I seem to have some talent for programming algorithms I'm content with the idea of being the one to code the simulations some other theorist designs.

Really though, I have the same sort of vague ambitions as so many other naive, directionless undergrads. I'm just getting to an age where there's less and less excuse for it.
I’m really good at
I'm proud of the fact that I'm starting to feel pretty self-contained. It used to be, a few lifestyles ago, I would be nervous in my own company. I'd rush out to find and kill time with acquaintances just to avoid being alone. I still like catching up with friends periodically, but I'm super glad I've made more space to introspect.

Also, I've been told I have a knack for intuiting the word you're looking for when it gets stuck on the tip of your tongue.
The first things people usually notice about me
Yeah, I guess it's probably my size. I do what I can to wear it unobtrusively - traveling along my thinnest axis when weaving through crowded areas, slumping when possible so my weight-widened frame doesn't look as intense, etc - but I don't think it helps as much as I thought it did.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
music: I like the Gorillaz, Offspring, early Metallica, Beck, Evanescence, Cake, Sublime, Phish, MC Lars, Aesop Rock, Pink Floyd and a few dozen others I have difficulty recalling on the spot. There's really not a lot of music I don't enjoy; I try pretty hard not to dismiss a song just because it sounds like something I'm not supposed to like.

movies: I like mindbenders such as Fight Club, Memento, and Pi most. After that is action and SFX like Iron Man and The Matrix. And when I'm alone and no one is likely to catch me, a third genre I gravitate toward is 'chick-flicks' (this is probably a misnomer, I hope not too offensively so) - I've been known to get a little weepy over a good romantic dramedy, eg The Holiday or It's Complicated

tv: TV is candy, and as such I demand that it be fun, pleasant to watch, and not take up too much of my time. edit: wow, that's pretentious! As penance, I'll leave that behind before saying that I do like How I Met Your Mother, The Middle, Futurama, Family Guy, Scrubs... there's actually quite a few. Mostly it all fulls under the 'funny' heading, but I do like to catch episodes I haven't yet seen of Blue Planet and the shows like it.

Books: I'm not sure what I like for books, I used to read a lot of sci-fi till it all started to look the same, now I'm tacking out trying to find something new to enjoy. I'm open to suggestions, I tend to disappoint myself when looking for titles, most of my favorite reads have come at the suggestion of friends.

Food: I eat mostly stuff that doesn't take a lot of preparation or dishes. This results in a fair amount of one-pan wonders, and an excessive amount of take-out. I'm a sucker for Thai and sushi.
The six things I could never do without
1:friends and family
2:personal time/space
3:a good pants pocket paradigm (for easy location of keys, wallet, phone, etc.)
4:sleep, copious amounts of sleep
5:convenient media distractions
6:country roads
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How to choose sides in the robot wars.
Is life the struggle to resist the fate of entropy? Perhaps the tendency of the universe toward disorder is the current we will to swim against, in fact perhaps it inspired the development of that will in the first place?
What is a value, abstractly? How does one pick theirs up? Are they measurably good or bad?
Why is it that I know exactly what I want to say before and after I say it, but it all seems to get muddled in the moment?
On a typical Friday night I am
Hmm, Friday, you say? Well... a handful of Fridays a year I've been tagging along to my parents' monthly bridge night, since I decided to learn and now want to get better at the game. I recently found a fun cheap dance event held in Northampton on Friday nights, so I like to get there when I can. Other than that, I just play it by ear. Occasionally I take the end of the week as an opportunity to indulge my wanderlust and scoot off on a personal tangent or spirit walk.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I recently noticed a weird habit of wanting to keep my egg cartons balanced as I use eggs out of them, so I'll try to take evenly from opposite sides. I'm not proud of the fact that it really does throw me off my game a bit when I end up making something that calls for an odd number of eggs...
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 24–42
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
I'm not sure you should pay any attention to my criteria for message-ability. If I meet your standards for wanting to have a conversation, I'd be happy to hear from you!