Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

livestrong2127

44 M Madison, WI

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 33–47
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Dec 18, 2013
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, but not too serious about it
Sign
Aries, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am a happy, healthy, active and fit guy who's into getting out and about and living life. I think of myself as pretty laid back and easy to get along with. Truth be told, I'm kind of a goofball, really. I am also unapologetically sassy and sarcastic, and I expect the fun-spirited jabs to fly back and forth with regularity. You better be able to dish it out as well as you take it!
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
My career is stable and rewarding, kids are amazing and inspiring, and friends and family are wonderfully supportive and enriching. I'm in a good place, but also at a point where having someone to enjoy it all with would make everything that much better.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I'm really good at laughing at myself (and there's plenty of material there, trust me on this), and finding the humor in life. Life is too short to sweat the little stuff.

You should also know that I'm prototypically left-brained -- very rational, logical, and analytical. Sometimes (often? usually?) to a fault. You will tease me mercilessly when you realize how often I create a spreadsheet (or several) before making an important (or not so important) decision. But they are almost always very well-informed and thought-out decisions. "Pragmatic" is my middle name. That's not to say I can't be impulsive and spontaneous at times... just try me!

I work out a lot -- running, cycling, gym, etc., so I suppose you could say I'm pretty adept at breaking a sweat.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
You would be better able to answer this one than I am! My guess would be, how easygoing and down to earth I am, and that I work hard to stay in shape physically.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Too many to name, but I'll pick a few at random:
A Prayer for Owen Meany
Juno
Jon Stewart / Stephen Colbert shows
Coldplay
Ballpark / Super Bowl Party eats
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My family
Exercising / playing sports
The outdoors
Microsoft Excel
Nachos / Buffalo Wings (tie)
Seeing the Cubs win the World Series (OOPS! That's something I will *always* do without apparently!)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How to make the people in my life happy, and keep them laughing.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Friends and I have Badger men's hockey tickets... many of my Friday nights are spent at the Kohl Center.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
That I can only hope to be as good a dad for my kids as my dad was for me and my brother. (Mom you rock too!)
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You should message me if you are a like-minded, confident and independent woman that's also enthusiastic and optimistic about the world we live in, and the people in it.