Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

livethinkplay

34 San Francisco, CA Man

Man

Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 26–34
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating

My details

Last online
Today – 12:46am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Libra, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Rather not say
Status
Single
Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Outdoor enthusiast and ambivert.

I love running, biking, hiking, rock climbing, but also sitting in cafes writing. I work on weekdays, cook or eat out on weeknights, and drive to Marin or further afield for hiking or exploring every weekend. My goal is actively consuming and participating in the world, not just passively watching it go by. Sometimes I pull it off. Looking for someone to share the adventure when it's adventurous, and the interstices when it's quiet.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Work. Play. Repeat. I took most of last year off, it was probably the best summer of my life since when I was 6 and caught lizards and mice in a trap I built in the woods. I always let them go.

I stay fit but I make time for being lazy too. I cook food. It is good.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Over-dressing. I've been called out on this many times. Also, last minute trips to Yosemite, to wine country, to Santa Cruz. Buying one way plane tickets. Minimalist living. A life of variety: suites at the W, and sleeping on the ground in the California desert. Restaurant recommendations. Spotify playlists. I enjoy cooking for someone special.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
That I am not wearing flannel, though I live in SF. Also, I've been told I have a very easygoing personality. Which is .. good?
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I found out about Derek Walcott after reading a review in the New Yorker. His collected poetry in "Midsummer" is amazing and embodies my favorite style of writing, in which nothing at all happens but that nothing sure is beautiful.

I have discovered some great bands by reading cool peoples' okc profiles. My contribution: Odesza. Black Dub. RJD2. Ben Howard. Emancipator. DJ Cam. Sbtrkt. Mum. Mice Parade. Okkervil River. Mr Little Jeans.

Almost forgot the food part – I am supposed to write "sushi" here. I like cooking.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Things that nourish the mind - TED talks, travel, conversation with intelligent people.

And things that nourish the spirit - sunrises, music, poetry, affection.

Also, a fast car to escape the four horsemen of the apocalypse.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Meaning.

The summer when I was six and how to introduce wonder into an adult life.

Whether solipsism is a personality trait induced by city living or merely a non-causal emergent property.

Whether I should run all the way to the bridge or stop at the warming hut.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Starting a road trip. Let's go.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I sometimes change my age on okc. It has a surprising influence on search results. I am 35.

Also I keep my passport on the coffeetable to inspire me to travel. It is almost full but it's the same stamp repeated 50 times, not so impressive.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
Just star me, it's way easier. I usually won't write to someone who visits and doesn't star - mutual attraction matters!