Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

lizriz

43 F North Hollywood, CA

My Details

Last Online
Jun 10
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 4″ (1.63m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism
Sign
Cancer
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Entertainment / Media
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t want kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
I’m a straightforward, fun-loving, easygoing sort. With a penchant for compound adjectives!

Let's see... I grew up in South Florida and moved to L.A. in 2002 after I graduated from film school. Drove across the bottom of the country, fell in love with Louisiana, marveled at my first mountains, and got chills in the desert.

I love L.A. - I love that it's big and complicated and full of creative people. I love urban landscapes and once walked 25 miles around L.A. in a day. Have decided that 20 miles is now my asphalt limit, but it was awesome. Someday I'd like to go walk the pilgrimage trails in Spain. But in terms of home-base, that will always be L.A. for me.

I'll take a good pun over sarcasm any day and twice on Sunday. I celebrate Christmas and enjoy holidays in general. I can be spontaneous, but I usually make plans in advance. My first datebook was rainbow colored. It was the 80s.

I guess what I love most about life is that it's full of experiences and stories. I'm an intelligent, geeky, fit, feminist, child-free, happy person, and I enjoy every day, come what may. I'm looking for a romantic partner to team up with and have tons of fun with while we support each other in our endeavors.
What I’m doing with my life
Learning, practicing, loving, living. I’m a director, and I'm a manager in post production. I’ve always got creative projects I’m working on, and that’s really what drives me in life. I'm often shooting something, or prepping to shoot something, or in post on something. I love to be on set helping others with their shoots, too.

Sometimes I write things. Sometimes I volunteer to help young people write things.

I'm drug-free, and I’m really into healthy eating, yoga, hiking, and biking. I really enjoying walking and taking the subway when that's an option. I prefer to eat pescetarian, but I do enjoy grass-fed beef or bison and free-range chicken and turkey. Yes, I've lived the Portlandia chicken skit.

A bit of a geek, I enjoy playing brainy board games and watching too much sci-fi on television. Yes, I've lived the Portlandia Battlestar Galactica skit.

I'm doing more camping and hiking this year, and I always wish I went to the movies more. I prefer to be a movie theater snob when I do go. My fav theater is Arclight Hollywood.

I dream about directing, living with a partner creating a joyful, creative life together, and owning a Chihuahua. One crazy night I dreamed I was directing a Chihuahua, but then I woke up and realized somebody already made that movie.

What do you dream about?
I’m really good at
Directing. Honesty. Working on communication always.

Bread, ginger and short.

Board games. Entertaining.

And I dance a mean polka.
The first things people usually notice about me
Green-hazel eyes, natural hair, easy laughter. :)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I have *seriously* eclectic tastes, so this could go on forever. I’ll just list some favorites...

I love the Sandman Slim books. Really into books about neuroscience and sociology. Any comic book by Joss Whedon. Science fiction. I really enjoyed "Ready Player One."

My favorite film is L.A. Story. Also love The Fifth Element, Down Periscope, Frida, The Matrix, Love Actually, Before Sunrise/Sunset/Midnight.

Star Trek fan, clearly... Also, Fringe, Alphas, Doctor Who, The Legend of Korra. Grey’s Anatomy. Agents of Shield. I’m cable-free and loving it.

Wow, just ALL kinds of music. Anything with a fiddle or a banjo. Celtic, Latin. Hip hop. Anything you can dance to. Jazz. I love live music - We're really blessed with so many great musicians and venues in L.A. If I had to pick a favorite kind of music, it would be bluegrass. And then hip hop.

My favorite food is pizza. Kinda crazy about vegetables. Brussels sprouts, kale, artichokes. Indian, Thai. I love to try new recipes from Vegetarian Times. My favorite treat right now is ice cream.
The six things I could never do without
friends
stories/communication
physical affection
music
yoga
vegetables
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Why do so many men post profile pics where they're not smiling? Why so serious?
On a typical Friday night I am
Pizza and a movie. Which I could be in for that, or out for that.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm a really open person. Ask me anything!
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 30–46
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating
You should message me if
You’re happy with yourself and your life, and are ready to stumble through the awkward joys of adding a partner to your life mix. This speaks to you: "Success is getting what you want; happiness is wanting what you get.” ~ Dale Carnegie
Also... I guess I'm a little old school with the Internet dating. I respond to thoughtful messages where you introduce yourself and say something specific about why you find me interesting. We exchange some (more than one sentence) messages, we have a phone call, we set up a first date. Good times ensue!