Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

ljrusk

54 M Flint, MI

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Overweight
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other
Sign
Taurus, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Working on masters program
Job
Management
Income
Relationship Status
Married
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Has dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Italian (Okay), German (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Yes, I'm married... and my wife knows I've posted a profile here. If you'd like to know the circumstances behind my being here, please message me and ask.

Friendship should be the foundation for anything that may come afterwards, so I am looking to make friends, regardless of anything else that may happen.

I am originally from the Rocky Mountains of Western Montana, and am proud to be a patriotic American of Scottish-Irish ancestry.

I am a spiritual person who follows the non-Craft based pagan Ancient Egyptian Tradition as a High Priest of Isis in a teaching temple, training those who are interested in becoming Priestesses in the Ancient Egyptian Tradition of worship, service, and magick.

I am also a legally ordained minister in Michigan and am the Senior Minister of an eclectic Wiccan church, however, I will gladly perform services (legal marriages, commitments, handfastings, baptisms, christenings, wiccanings, funerals, counseling, etc.) for persons of any pagan path or Christian denomination, in their belief-specific format, as well as non-religious/civil ceremonies. I believe having and celebrating FAITH, in and of itself, is more important than limiting my public ministerial assistance to a specific religion.

PLEASE NOTE: I accept, respect, and honor the beliefs of others no matter what their religion or spiritual tradition... and I only ask for and expect the same courtesy from others. If you wish to know more specifics about my beliefs and spiritual path, please feel free to ask. While I have nothing to hide with regard to my faith... or anything else, for the matter, I don't believe in foisting my belief system on others, as so many over-zealous fundamentalists seem to feel they have the right to do these days. Consequently, I will openly and honestly answer any questions about my spiritual path, but will not burden you with information you haven't asked for!

I believe I am quite eclectic, as I am passionate about many things, and I am very open-minded, as well. Age, religion, race, or body-type make no difference in what I seek in friends, but intelligence, tolerance, compassion, humor, and a sense of adventure are important. I am also drug and disease-free.

I love travel and have visited many countries in Europe, the Middle East, North Africa, the Caribbean, and North America during my 14+ years of service in the U.S. Navy... as well as about 2/3 of the states here in the U.S.

I love history and am a 12+ year member of the Society for Creative Anachronism, an international non-profit Medieval re-creation organization. If anyone is intetested in knowing more, please feel free to ask!

Tattoos are great... in fact, I have nine of my own (so far) and piercings can be cool, to, if not overdone!

I also enjoy reading books and watching movies (as a supplement... not a substitute for books), good food and drink, and intelligent conversation.

If any of this interests you at all or you have questions about anything... please send me a message!
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Living and moving forward. I am married with no children... a 14+ year U.S. Navy veteran who served in the Persian Gulf War... a former law enforcement and corrections officer with a B.A. in Social Work (Psychology minor) from the University of Montana... and I have worked in my field as a counselor for troubled youth and their families.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Understanding and helping people help themselves through difficult times.

I also work with massage, energy nexus (chakra) cleansing/balancing, guided imagery, past-life work, and some gemstone and herbal healing...
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My eyes... or my legs when I wear my kilt! LOL
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Too many types/genres to list. Ask me and we can compare and discuss our preferences!
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Books/Knowledge
Spirituality/Magick
Fun/Adventure
Creativity/Wildcrafting
Coffee
Affection/Sex
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
My spiritual path and tolerance within the diversity of belief... socially relevant issues... gardening, woodworking, and wildcrafting... medieval re-creation in the Society for Creative Anachronism (SCA)... and much more.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Spending time with a small group of friends and family, having fun either at home or out and about... or just reading a good book by myself.

In the summer you can often find me in my kilt, drinking good dark ale or Irish whisky with friends, while sitting around a campfire at an SCA event... and there are lots of them in Michigan and the surrounding area!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm willing to try nearly anything (with a few very firm limits).
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 18–65
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating, casual sex
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are interested in knowing more and exploring the possibility of becoming friends!