Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


46 Portland, OR Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 35–51
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Today – 8:02am
Hispanic / Latin
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
5' 10" (1.78m)
Body Type
Christianity but it’s not important
Post grad
Has kids
English (Fluently), Spanish (Fluently)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Diversity defines me. I immigrated to the US for college and split time in the east and west coasts since. I moved to Portland in 2003 and developed a strong liking for the beauty of its outdoors, friendliness in people, and great food.

Living with passion is important to me whether I am the gym, training junior coworkers or reading a book. I live by values of humor, health, and humility.

I practice daily renewal through daily meditation, exercise (weights, yoga, taekwondo, and group exercise), eating mostly organic food, reading, coaching junior team members, and writing in my journal. I am interested in trying new activities like guitar lessons, wine tasting, and traveling​ more. Currently, I'm developing a taste for straight coffee and tea flavors and a liking for photography and cooking.

On the side, I tutor troubled students. I help them improve their grades and confidence while strengthening my readiness to become an instructor when I retire.

I'd like to meet a caring partner who prioritizes her physical and emotional health. She can and is willing to share her feelings. She can laugh silly and hold an intelligent conversation. Ultimately, she is confident enough to commit to a synergistic greater good (a relationship).
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
My team saves lives every day by designing cables for medical devices. The most important aspect of my job is enabling others either technically or through personal development. I make time to invest in personal growth through mindfulness, reading, and TED talks. Every day counts!
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Smiling, listening with empathy, and helping when appropriate. Give me a complicated problem, and I'll figure out a simple way to fix it.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I smile, maintain eye contact, and will make it safe to dialogue.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books - I enjoy work from these authors a lot: Gladwell, Follett, and Vargas Llosa.

Movies - My Cousin Vinny, The Godfather, The Shawshank Redemption

Shows - I don't watch much TV but will stream documentaries and TED Talks.

Music: my MP3 carries a lot of 80s rock, latino pop, and some classical music.

Food: I will eat all cuisines: Peruvian, Cuban, Middle Eastern, Indian, Chinese, Thai, Vietnamese, and more.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
a good/healthy salad (I experiment almost every day)
a warm bath
trying new coffee/tea flavors
enjoying the surrounding outdoors
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Being present, living healthily, my mom
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Each Friday can be a little different. It could vary meeting new people, resting/reading, or a Taekwondo class.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I nearly flunk 3rd and 5th grade. Had to be because of a late birthday....:(
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are excited about exploring a new chapter in life.