Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


29 Seattle, WA Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 25–33
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Today – 7:09pm
Relationship Type
6' 1" (1.85m)
Body Type
Post grad
Wants kids
English, French (Somewhat), Spanish (Somewhat)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Unabashedly Midwestern. This means I smile a lot, hold doors, have a dry sarcastic streak, and grew up thinking abysmal weather is the norm.

Kindness, helping others, and open-mindedness are important to me. I prefer being outside to anything else. Unless, "anything else" involved my friends, music, or a team from Detroit. In which case, you have my attention.

I'm over a year into my second stint in Seattle after a year in Los Angeles and couldn't be happier. I've also spent time in D.C., Switzerland, Florida, and Ohio.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'd rather swap this info in person instead of writing about how interesting we are via an essay box. Therefore, I'll keep it simple:

1) I have a unique job that I'm crazy passionate about.
2) I've got a lot of diverse - and seemingly conflicting - interests that have left me lucky enough to have some incredible experiences.
3) I have awesome friends that I love being around.

Let's chat.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Figuring out how to make someone laugh, grammatically correct text-messages, kitchen hacks, captivating a room full of students, laughing at myself, Cards Against Humanity, banter, and assembling IKEA furniture.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
That I am comfortable with who I am and don't take myself too seriously.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Authors: Jonathan Safran Foer, Sedaris, Kerouac, Fitzgerald, Chad Harbach, Jonathan Franzen, Malcolm Gladwell, & Faulkner.

Movies: Half Nelson, The Big Lebowski, Her, Sleepwalk With Me, Fruitvale Station, The Royal Tenenbaums, documentaries.

Music: M83, Father John Misty, The War on Drugs, Kendrick Lamar, LCD Soundsystem, Danny Brown, Thomas Jack, Dawes, Otis Redding, St. Lucia, Washed Out, Van Morrison, Disclosure, The Rolling Stones, & Motown.

Other: all things NPR, Last Week Tonight, Louie, Breaking Bad, Veep, Curb, House of Cards, Vice.

Food: I'll try (or make) anything once. Mediterranean, Thai, Indian, German, and Mexican are favorites. Sriracha is objectively incredible. Bourbon is on par with water.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
New people, places, and things.
The National Park System.
A challenge.
A good running route.
My siblings.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
The last thing thing I found interesting, ways I can make the world a better place, and what the hell I am going to eat next.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Keeping things interesting.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I was trampled by a sheep at age five and briefly traumatized. Instead of helping me, my father laughed. True story.

Also, I'm willing to venture I'm one of the few people in America that has both been on stage with Ira Glass and met Ron Jeremy.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
- you're kind to everyone you meet.
- you have a sharp wit and don't take yourself too seriously.
- you're well read, intelligent, and are open to new experiences.
- you have a great sense of humor and appreciate everything from the dry to absurdity.
- you enjoy meeting people.

A love of banter is a major plus.