Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

llovel1

28 Brooklyn, NY Woman

Woman

You might like

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 27–50
  • Near me
  • For new friends, short-term dating, casual sex

My details

Last online
Jan 9
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Curvy
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
Yes
Drinks
Often
Religion
Atheism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Gemini, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Hospitality
Status
Married
Type
Mostly non-monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Hi! I'm Lindsey. I'm in a master's program for nonprofit management, I work with wine and I'm in a polyamorous relationship. I love my dog, going out every now and then, Brooklyn, hockey, and funny guys. I enjoy passionate debates about life, politics and philosophy. I'm a pretty busy girl but I'd like to meet some new people so hit me up if you want to get a drink.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Grad school, working, trying to get by. I spend my very little down time with a glass of wine and Netflix.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I make a wicked cocktail.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm going to be classy here and pretend it's my eyes. Yea, my eyes.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I read a lot of memoir and non fiction. I really like short stories too. I'm currently reading some Joesph Campbell and a book about aid efforts in Africa.

I'm also slightly addicted to marathoning shows on Netflix, most notably, 30 Rock, Breaking Bad, Intervention, and maybe some really terrible Law and Order.

My music tastes are pretty eclectic. I listen to a lot of chick rockers like Florence + the Machine, the Yeah Yeah Yeahs, Corrine Tucker, Lilly Allen. I also like some funky indie rock like The Dirty Projectors and OkGo. And I'm only slightly embarrassed to admit I do like some pop music and main stream hip hop (which I don't want to mention here because I don't want one of my keywords to be Nicki Minaj...wait). I also like older Jay-Z and Outkast. I'm from Atlanta so I come from a hip-hop childhood.

The category doesn't mention radio but I am a big talk radio person. I love StoryCorps, Radiolab, This American Life, The Moth, and a bunch if others. I listen to more podcasts than albums.

Food wise, well, I love food. I really enjoy treating myself to a nice steak, oysters or fine French food. At home I'm a little more simple. I don't hate cooking but I'm not that awesome at it either. I'm a very adventurous eater. I'll try anything once!
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My friends
My dog
My iPhone
Booze
Coffee
NPR
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
The Zombie Apocalypse. I sort of fantasize about survival after the fall of society. I think about my career and going back to school. I try to spend a lot if time thinking about how lucky I am in my life. It isn't easy, but I've got a good thing going.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
I'm either working or out and about in BK. Friday is usually my going out night so I'm either in my local watering hole or checking out somewhere new.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I cry at holiday commercials and anything with veterans in it, especially if puppies are involved.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You enjoy sarcasm, alcohol and strong women. Also dogs. I don't trust anyone who doesn't like dogs. Oh, and I'm married. So I probably wont also be marrying you.