Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

lm209

38 F Washington, DC

I’m looking for

  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 36–43
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Sep 21
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 1″ (1.55m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Pisces, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Education
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Has dogs and dislikes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Summarize myself, huh? I'm not a big fan of the self-summary, but I'll give it a shot. I'm a first grade teacher at a language immersion public charter school in DC. I am passionate about my career, but also a bit frustrated by the current state of public education, especially urban public education. Bourbon is delicious, so is cake. Character is extremely important in both people and places. I am a dog owner. Despite the time and expense of having a pet I can't really imagine not having a dog (or two) in my life. My Beagle mix is 12 years old and now gets her exercise stealing food off of the counter. I also have a rambunctious foster dog. He is looking for a home if you are looking for a dog! I despise and fear creatures with more than four legs that choose to live indoors. Being outdoors keeps me sane, but I have only been camping once - in the rain. I hope to spend some of my upcoming summer break traveling, possibly camping. I feel at home in the city, but appreciate the quiet life more and more. I am slow to get to know new people, but according to friends an interesting combination of silly, warm and tough once I do. Fall remains my favorite season in Boston. Spring in DC is so beautiful it surprises me every year.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Teaching first grade, playing with dogs, and generally enjoying my good fortune.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
listening, carrying heavy objects, read-alouds
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm rather petite.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
The Devil in the White City is a favorite book. I don't read a ton of non-fiction, but I loved this book. I have some authors I really enjoy, but my favorite thing is discovering a new book or author I love - oh the possibilities!

I rarely watch movies. I like to watch movies, so I don't know why. Some I remember really enjoying - Little Miss Sunshine, Fargo, Elf, Capote, Pan's Labyrinth, Office Space. I know there are others...

I miss Breaking Bad. I love Modern Family. I am now addicted to Game of Thrones.

I love music, but I am terrible with artists and genres. I need a music manager.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
my friends, my family, and my dogs - everything else can be replaced
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
how lucky I am
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
grateful for the weekend, looking forward to the farmer's market, and ready for some down time
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm not willing to admit anything private on the internet.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you'd like to