Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


45 Melbourne, Australia Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 33-50
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Nov 23
Body Type
Average build
Doesn’t have kids
English (Fluently), Japanese (Somewhat)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Find the difference between my own understanding of myself and the way that others see me as mystifying.

However!… Come from an arty background and still like making stuff, but find the art world the most conservative and rigid of any 'professional context' I have found myself in, whilst still trying to work within it.

Also, come from a hippy background and while I love where I come from, understand that its just as flawed as any other.

… oo… and forgot to say reasonably sane, aware and able to hold a conversation
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Teaching and making a bit of art.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Pulling apart and organising ideas, finding interesting things to look at, and making toasted ham cheese and tomato sandwiches.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I have no idea.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Haven't read a book in ages… too busy and it takes a lot of time to get through 300 odd pages etc… However, have to admit that while feeling slightly guilty about this I wonder whether we need to 'read' with all the other myriad ways of getting info at the moment.

Genre flix, the odd 'visual novel' like True detective, Penny Dreadful etc and hundreds of doco's… Continually dredge 'docuwiki' to find out whats around.

Old electronic stuff like eno, and old warp records bands, but always trying to find new stuff that travels along the same thread… and every now and again creep back to a bit of punk and early techno.

Spend a bit of time in Japan so japanese pub/cafeteria food… and if I am going out then anything which has an interesting ambience to go with it.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Interesting conversations, interesting things to look at, my pyute, my car, my studio, the occasional beer or two… or three
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
… on this site anyway... what the fuck an interface with people via the internet is, and why the 'quckmatch' always send me to California
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Having a beer on my balcony among the greenery either with someone or myself and watching the hubbub below... sometimes getting rattassed and sometimes not
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
…. I have a strange fascination with ancient history, and a disrespect for French philosophy and its scion…
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You feel like a chat.