Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

localaction

24 M Detroit, MI

I’m looking for

  • Everybody
  • Ages 18–50
  • Located anywhere
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating, casual sex

My Details

Last Online
Oct 19
Orientation
Bisexual
Ethnicity
Black, White, Other
Height
5′ 4″ (1.63m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Strictly vegan
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other, but not too serious about it
Sign
Aquarius, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Working on university
Job
Other
Income
Less than $20,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
i'm either super introverted, or way too talkative, depending pretty heavily on how much i trust you, how many deadlines i'm working against, and how much sleep i got last night.

i'm mulatto, but that's "mixed race" to you, unless i give you permission for anything otherwise. i'm queer, and kind of an asshole about it. i'm a femme trans boy who lately seems to be read a lot as a stud trans girl, and i'm learning more and more about what that means insomuch as my role within a transmisogynistic culture, these days. my voice isn't what's important here, so i don't talk about this a ton. i'm from Detroit and the suburbs at the same time, because i spent equal time in both places until I was 18, at which point I moved out of both my parents' houses. I grew up behind a factory on the east side of Detroit, and also graduated from a rich-kid school in the suburbs, and my head is still sort of spinning. I have 8 siblings, and none of them have the same parents as me. I didn't really choose my chosen family, they just kind of happened to me.

i used to be all about finding words to identify with, but these days i'm kind of okay with throwing the "reclaiming & self-naming" baby out with the "identity politics" bath water.

i will never call myself an artist, but making art is my jam. i love to draw, take pictures (especially darkroom photos), play violin, and write, write, write.

i was raised by lesbian separatists and queer theorists and sex workers and homeless trans youth, and i live every day trying to do them proud.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
i've worked in the social services sector since i was 16, and i have FEELINGS about it. i want to do something good, and not let it be about me; but i know that's not how nonprofits operate. this is definitely not the revolution, but it's a paycheck, and my job makes it easy for me not to hate myself, mostly because i have a lot of free reign to get around state-imposed bullshit. i'm working hard to build a life that's about supporting people outside of social systems, in a way that's mutual and based on common personhood. i think that's better than what i'm doing right now. But my job lets me give free stuff to sex workers, and pays me to find loopholes in systems of care, to get marginalized folks "in under the wire" and that's something i feel pretty ok with.

i'm a youth organizer or a youth worker, i think. i don't really know what that means. i hang out with highschoolers and teenagers, and talk to them about the logistics of decolonization. we make media to create culture/shift for queer youth of color in detroit. it's the best thing about my life, right now.

We are bad about our website, but i guess you could look at www.detroitrepresent.org to get a better idea of what i'm talking about.

I'm in school, and my family just immigrated to two countries at once, and and i'm having a quarter-life crisis which means i wear really awkward clothing all the time, now.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
writing, playing the violin, working with kids, black and white photography, sex worker support, identifying every random species of animal I know, being friendly, empathic listening, making plans and seeing them through, open communication, optimism, being reliable and working hard, learning new skills.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm kind of shy at first, but I open up quick. I'm a really open person, in general, so I'm not hard to get to know. At the same time, I'm really intuitive and sensitive, and listen intently. I want to know all about you, and I want to make sure you're feeling okay. If not, I want to know what you need, and support you as well as I can. I can be really, really passive -- it's something I'm working on, but it'll take time. I'm really passionate, though, and I love the things I do. I have lots of challenges (who doesn't), but I'm a naturally optimistic person, and I always try to stay positive.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
BOOKS: A Taste of Power, Harry Potter, Getting Mother's Body, The Next American Revolution, etc.

MOVIES: Chop Shop, Dirty Pretty Things, Goodbye Solo, Winter's Bone, Frozen River, 20 Centimeters, Mermaid, Pariah

SHOWS: My favorite play, hands down, was In the Blood By Suzan-Lori Parks.

FOOD: soul food
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. spending time outside
2. playing my violin
3. writing and reading
4. community organizing and activism
5. family (especially chosen family)
6. kids and animals
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
privilege and oppression politics, racial identity, queer identity, mental health support (outside of the mental health-care industry), body image, gender, new projects to start, the politics of sex work, etc.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
at work, or at home. If I wanna' do something fun, I'll go for a long walk, do some writing, lounge around a book store for a few hours, or spend time with friends and family.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
i'm so far outside of my own culture that i can't even tell what things are supposed to be private.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If you're political, a community organizer, or have a dedication to grassroots social justice work that empowers people (this is not the same thing as volunteering for Habitat for Humanity, or spending your summer saving communities of color.)

If you understand what polyamory is, and aren't threatened by my other partner(s) / don't think they should be threatened by you.

You like art, books, tea, bicycles, 'zines, crafting, being outside, cooking (and are willing to cook vegan), animals, or thrift stores.

If you're trans, or you know enough about trans culture, gender etiquette, and cis privilege that you can be a safe person for me and my many, many trans friends and family to be around (this includes knowing how to effectively use a gender-neutral pronoun, or at least being invested in learning).

If you wanna talk about "going natural" (I'm talking about hair.)