Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


38 Oakland, CA Man


I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 32–43
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Online now!
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body type
Mostly anything
Graduated from masters program
Doesn’t have kids
Likes dogs and likes cats

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I was born in New Orleans, grew up in Atlantic City on the beach, came of age in Philadelphia, and somewhere in there was a 2 year excursion to Portland, Maine... and a few months in Beijing. I moved to the Bay Area 5 years ago (though it only feels like a year ago) . Other than than that, I like to think I am a self-aware person trying to live a good life, and taking care of myself mentally and physically.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
- engineer working in tech, and working with people
- living and working a bicoastal life (Philly / Oakland)
- biz travel, some of it international
- skiing as often as I can
- being in the moment
- feeding friends
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
- making red beans and rice
- packing and traveling light
- racking up airfare miles
- raiding a pantry and making a great meal
- being silly / irreverent
- making jokes about vitamin D and children getting rickets
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Well as a two year old in a restaurant once said, "Mommy that man has no hair"
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
- I like books, I often have a stack of unread volumes on my kindle. for example: Making the Modern World, Lawrence in Arabia, Three Parts Dead (fiction), and The idiots guide to dating women on OKC (completely made up title that I will now write)
- Big fan of Radiolab, The Moth, Planet Money, etc... basically anything with a good narrative.
- Music... I'm rather obsessed with Sylvan Esso and The Life Acoustic by Everlast.
- Food, yea I like it... I once cooked professionally in a couple of brasseries to pay for school
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Sharp knives, my cast iron skillet, skis and snow, intelligent people, passion, the list goes on ...
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Turning my passion(s) into fullfillment.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Depends.. flying home, driving to North Tahoe, or if this past winter was any indication... spending time in Jackson Hole. Otherwise it's anyone's guess.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Having lived on or next to the Atlantic Ocean for many years I am perplexed that the closest ocean is now to my West.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you like shared cultural references, feel they can be used for conversational purposes and / or connecting with others over a drink or tasty non-alcoholic beverage. (yes a bit more sarcasm)