Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

loganobanano

27 M Indianapolis, IN

I’m looking for

  • Guys who like guys
  • Ages 22–29
  • Near me
  • For new friends

My Details

Last Online
Today – 7:59am
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 3″ (1.91m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
Trying to quit
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Cancer, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Sales / Marketing
Income
Relationship Status
Seeing Someone
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Has dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Okay), Latin (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I just graduated with my BA in History and have no idea how to use it. I like spending my time hanging out with friends, reading, watching movies and TV shows, knitting, and going out for coffee, which, for me, is more of a social activity than just to get caffeine.

My life more or less revolves around my friends and family, especially my niece. I'm the kind of person that drops everything to help someone I care about (which has come back to bite me in the ass more than a few times).

I'm really not good at the whole "describe yourself" thing. I do best when prompted with questions (like "If you had to wear some kind of food packaging as a hat, what would it be?" [The answer to that is a yogurt cup, of course]).
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I just finished a BA in History with a concentration in Medieval Europe (specifically focusing on the Germanic cultures found around the North Sea from about AD 500 to 1100). Additionally, I've recently developed an interest in Early Medieval paleography, which I guess makes me a huge nerd.

I've decided to take a break before going to grad school, which scares the shit out of me. I've been a student my whole life and don't really know what to do with myself. Which, naturally, means that I work in retail for the moment.

When (or if) I go back to grad school, I'd get a PhD in Medieval History or maybe a Masters in Library Science focusing on rare documents and/or archival studies, then probably try to work at some university or library. Or maybe I'll probably just try to open up a restaurant or café somewhere in Indiana. Or there's always the possibility of opening a late-night craft store/café/hardware store/bookstore-type business. Or somehow find the money to buy an old farmhouse with some land and have a small farm. With goats. Or I guess I might do some other random thing that might keep me entertained.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I'm a very good cook (not to brag). I also have an excellent memory for useless information, which makes me a rather good teammate for Trivial Pursuit, but the good memory does not carry over to things that are actually important, which I tend to forget within a couple of hours.

Like all good history majors, I'm great at bullshitting. I can keep talking or writing as needed, even if I have no idea what I'm talking/writing about. It's a true gift. Also, I tend to create very complex sentences with several layers of clauses. My current record is a 126-word sentence that, while somewhat confusing, was not a run-on sentence.

I'm quite crafty and like doing things with my hands. More or less, if I can make something myself, I'll give it a try. Though I have yet to attempt making cheese. Someday I will. And it will be damn good cheese.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm tall and thin, so I tend to stick out quite a bit. Occasionally, I smell very strongly of coffee, something more than a few people have commented about. Though one person's first comment on meeting me was that I have very masculine hands. I'm still not sure what that means....
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I have way too many to actually list, so I'll just summarize.

Books: Catch-22, Dubliners, The Count of Monte Cristo, Maurice, my Encyclopedia of World History from circa 1970, Don't Sleep There Are Snakes. I've recently started reading the A Song of Ice and Fire series and I'm enjoying it.

Movies: Black Sheep (New Zealand), Charade, Harry and the Hendersons, Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles (the original), Clue, Hot Fuzz, Young Frankenstein, Ghostbusters

TV: Doctor Who, Futurama, BSG, Psych, Pushing Daisies, True Blood, Firefly, Fawlty Towers, Golden Girls, The IT Crowd

Music: Regina Spektor, Arcade Fire, The Decemberists, Sufjan Stevens, The Tallest Man on Earth, ABBA, The Boy Least Likely To, Laura Barrett, Fleet Foxes, Broken Bells, Frightened Rabbit, Mumford and Sons, Florence + The Machine, Adele, The Magnetic Fields, Kings of Convenience.

Food: Thai, Japanese, Middle Eastern, North African, Cajun/Creole, pretty much everything. I'll try anything once.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Something to do with my hands, my niece, caffeine, Netflix, my phone, books.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
What I'm going to do with the rest of my life. I have no idea what's happening next. I've discovered that a BA in History qualifies me for foodservice or retail.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Hanging out with people. Or maybe relaxing at home alone. Really, it varies. I could be at a party, just watching movies, drinking coffee and playing games, discussing history (which somehow tends to end up being mostly about Poland and/or World War II), committing acts of vandalism with foodstuffs, buying several gallons of chocolate milk at 4 in the morning, and other not-so-typical things.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
The only thing I can think of is just very weird:

I spend way too much money at coffee shops. Especially because I've been known to drive fifty miles to go to a particular one. Occasionally up to ten days in a row.

Really, I'll admit to pretty much anything, but I can't really think of anything without prompting. If asked the appropriate question(s), I'll spill everything to a complete strange. It's like free therapy!
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You find my interesting I guess. But please make it an actual message. No winks, no "Hey"s, and spell things correctly and completely.

Just to reiterate, I truly am here just for new friends. I'm in a committed, long-term, monogamous relationship with no plans to change that in the near future.