Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

logrhythm

41 M Toronto, Ontario, CA

My Details

Last Online
Feb 26
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.72m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism
Sign
Virgo, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
What am I? I don't know. Here are some random facts. I have a master's degree in music. I also studied architecture and urban geography for a while. Back in the early days I used to make web sites. I have taught classical piano and music theory. As a composer my works have been performed in Toronto, Montreal, Edmonton, and...wait for it...Kitchener-Waterloo. I don't write music very much any more.

I live downtown. I don't own a car. I like trying new restaurants. I'm gradually learning about wine. I don't have to be dragged kicking and screaming to arts events. I like museums and art galleries. I read a lot (see below). I'm interested in science, particularly physics and astronomy/cosmology. I love cats. Did I leave anything out?

There's something I never used to put in my profile, but realistically it is a deal-breaker for a lot of women and over time I realised that to leave it out is just a waste of your time and mine. Sound ominous? Well it is. I use a wheelchair. No, I did not crush my spine in some adolescent hijinks or stupid "adventure vacation". Actually I have a neuro-muscular disorder. Someone on here once asked me, "How much do you feel being in a wheelchair defines you?" I came up with this paragraph, which I am fairly happy with as a response:

That's a tough question. I've been mulling it over for several days. The answer I'd like to give is that I am a person with a disability but I don't let that define me. It doesn't always work that way though. Sometimes I feel I'm in a similar boat to really beautiful people. I want to be defined by what's inside while much of the world keeps insisting on defining me by what's outside. But it is my body. How much does your body define you? I am male. Does that define me? Inevitably it does to an extent. But more than being male, my disability colours just about everything I do in life. Every time I move (or try to move), everywhere I go (are there stairs?), even my choice of profession. I can't be a firefighter or an astronaut or even something like sales that requires driving. But I am still a multi-facetted individual with a keen intellect, a wide variety of interests, and a good dose of creativity. So I think it would be fair to say that while the disability does define what I am not, what I cannot be, it doesn't define what I am.
What I’m doing with my life
Trying to figure out how to make my existence meaningful.
I’m really good at
Irony, Listening, mimicry, Making people laugh, IQ tests, conversation, reading aloud, the history and theory of Western classical music.
The first things people usually notice about me
Probably the fact that I use a wheelchair. Once I start talking hopefully they notice how intelligent, witty, and charming I am.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Classic literature, fantasy fiction, history, a little sci-fi

Authors: Dostoevsky, Timothy Findley, George R.R. Martin, Proust, Tolkien, Ursula K. Le Guin, Robert Jordan, W. Somerset Maugham, Tolstoy, Flaubert, Al Franken, Frank Herbert, Fritz Leiber, Brandon Sanderson, Tom Wolfe, Hunter S. Thompson, Barbara Tuchman, Umberto Eco, Lois McMaster Bujold, Evelyn Waugh, Kerouac

Movies: Kubrick, Ben Stiller, Apocalypse Now, The Matrix, Glengary Glen Ross, David Lean, Monty Python, Richard Burton, Woody Allen, Hot Fuzz

TV: Mostly British. Downton Abbey, documentaries, Little Britain. Also Nurse Jackie, first two seasons of Mad Men, The Sopranos, Star Trek.

Music: Classical, some jazz (Miles, Brubeck, Coltrane), Funk, AC/DC, Tom Jones.

Food: Indian, Japanese, Bistro French, Italian, fish 'n chips
The six things I could never do without
Wine, women, and song, laughter, books, and family (which includes friends and cats).
I spend a lot of time thinking about
All the shit that's going on in the world.
On a typical Friday night I am
Tired. But I usually go out anyway.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 32–44
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You're looking for an unusual type of adventure.