Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

lokae

32 Portland, OR Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women who like men
  • Ages 25–35
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 4:17pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism
Sign
Scorpio, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Technology
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I consider myself shy, smart, cheerful, and polite. I need time to myself after long days to unwind and balance myself, but I also like grabbing a beer with friends or going to a party. I don't mind crowds but prefer talking one on one. I'll laugh at anything, even myself. Sometimes mostly myself. I also consider myself a gamer (video, card, and board), and games are a big part of my life. I definitely nerd out over games, comics, and movies.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Working at a game company (noticing a trend yet?), and being an adult some of the time. I finished college awhile ago, but I think learning is good for the soul, so I want to go back and get back into web design and coding. Maybe also metalworking and carpentry because why not and it seems fun and challenging.

When I am not at work, I am at home, or out with friends somewhere. I like getting drinks, seeing movies, going on adventures to the coast, camping. Anything is fun with friends. I'm not a big family person, but my mom and brother are very important to me, and I am lucky to have them in town. So, I try to see them too for holidays or just getting together for a meal.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
working with computers, reading wikipedia, learning a new board game with friends and co-workers, tasting beer, one on one conversations, picking a place to eat, being a navigator or driver for an adventure.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
It's kind of hard to say what other people see, but if I had to guess, I'd say it would be my eyes and my goofy smile. I've been told it's a nice smile, if slightly crooked.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Favorite books - Definitely a fan of sci-fi and fiction, but I'll read anything. American Gods, World War Z, The Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy, Zone One, Fear and Loathing in Las Vegas, Neuromancer, Consider the Lobster. I try to read something every day, usually before I hit the sack. Usually a comic book if I don't have anything else.

Movies - The Royal Tenebaums, Star Wars (IV, V, and VI ONLY!), Serenity, Back to the Future, Young Frankentstein, The Big Lebowski, Donnie Darko, Clerks, Marvel Comic movies to name a few. There are a lot of movies I enjoy, and I have a fairly good collection of DVDs, but it's just too many to list.

Shows/TV - Reallyl enjoying Cosmos currently. Firefly and Fringe are my absolute favorites. I also enjoy Community, Archer, Planet Earth, QI. Any BBC Documentary about animals or nature. I could seriously watch any show that David Attenborough narrates for hours and hours. I also like catching up on the Daily Show or the Colbert Report when I can.

Music - A alot of different stuff. I can listen to Jazz for long car rides and love Johnny Cash and Elliott Smith. I spend a lot of work listening to Trance type casual music. Not exactly Rave-esque electronica, but mellow EDM. I also like Arcade Fire, AWOLNATION, Justice, Foo Fighters, Daft Punk, Radiohead, and The Black Keys. I enjoy hanging out and singing along to Karaoke, but I rarely actually get up and sing by myself. I'm not a great singer, but I will back up dance the HELL out of whatever you want to sing.

Food - Sushi, mexican, italian. There's very little I won't try at least once.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My computer/the internet (for too long anyway).
My mom and brother.
Nature, even if it's just the tree outside my apartment.
Comfortable pajamas.
Games/Comics.
My firefly hoodie and t-shirts.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Drawing, my family, my friends, science, nature, our messed up planet, what would happen if every human on Earth disappeared, my inability to move things with my mind, vaporizers, getting lost in Wikipedia, wishing I could play any instrument perfectly, wishing I had wishes, superpowers, computer games, board games, beer crafting, beer tasting, good food, avoiding doing the dishes/laundry/cleaning, thinking how easy life could be if I knew then what I know now.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
I work Tuesday through Saturday, so I have a stranger week than most do. I work Fridays, but Saturdays after work I usually grab drinks with some friends before heading home. The nice thing about having Sunday and Monday off is doing errands when no one else is around. Empty laundry rooms and no lines at the grocery store makes getting things done way less of a headache.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I am a former member of a World of Warcraft guild that was rated in the top 25 in the United States. Super nerd alert!
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You want to go play a board game and drink a beer or whiskey. Or if you just want to chat about something I mentioned here. Or you aim to misbehave.