Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

lonelylady211

35 F Oakland, CA

I’m looking for

  • Men who like women
  • Ages 30–45
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Black
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism
Sign
Aquarius
Education
Graduated from two-year college
Job
Hospitality
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I decided that my 'Message Me If..." section should be at the top...

***Please send me an actual message as opposed to rating me. I'll never see it and it says so much more about you if take more than 10 seconds to write out a Hello***

We're at least an 80% match
You actually Want to be in a Real relationship (i.e. you want to be someone's Boyfriend. If you don't, don't waste my time...)
You're a gentleman
You use standard American English, proper grammar (at least an attempt to), or spell out words (it's YOU not U).
You're Agnostic or Atheist (no hardcore Christians; I'm Not a God fearing Christian woman)
You're honest... as in telling the Whole truth, not just not telling lies/half truths or misleading
You are confident
You're masculine
You like Jazz, even if only a little bit
You're a little cheesy, little dorky, little goofy
You're a hopeful romantic
You're a good guy looking for a good girl
People say you're a sweetheart
You took the time to actually READ what I wrote... I know it's long; its a work in progress...

I want something easy, fun and meaningful. I'm looking for my complement... Someone to chill at the house with as well as go out, party and have a good time, can roll with life's punches and not sweat the small stuff. Someone to cook for, share mutual foot rubs, push me out of my comfort zone at times and rub my belly when I don't feel well. Call me old fashioned but I take love, romance, sex and emotions pretty seriously (not so much this site, even though the algorithms seem to work well for me). I'm a one-at-a-time dater, as in I only date one person at a time - hoping you are too, looking for something longer term. I'm really not interested in investing time and emotion in someone who's looking for a booty call or a simply sexual relationship. Not that I have anything against it, that's just not where I'm at. If you are... I hope you find what you are looking for... it's not me.

Now that that's out of the way...

I am a California girl with southern roots. My family moved from Southern Georgia when I was a little kid, am the only member of my immediate family to grow up here in California and the south comes out a little in just about every part of my life/me (except politically). I am very feminine... truly a girlie girl (my favorite color is pink and everything), but can hang with the big boys. I'm fairly shy and quiet until you get to know me. I drink often, but not a lot... I know my limits, can handle my liquor and I don't get drunk often. The only time you will see a cigarette in my hand is when I'm drunk, stressed or pissed... which isn't often either. I'm creative, a little introverted, passionate, flirty, sensitive, a little old fashioned, driven and complicated.

I love food. I love fatty food. My idea of the four major food groups are bacon, wine, cheese and butter. *If you don't eat bacon, or any kind of pig, you might want to move on. I eat a lot of it...* I love a good burger and sometimes something healthy (I'm not your typical salad eating chick). I love cake. I love eating out and cooking at home.

Outside of the kitchen I love theatre (though its been forever since I've seen anything), going to bars, a good cocktail or glass of wine, hanging out with friends, watching movies and listening to music. I also have a couple writing projects. I'm not terribly physically active; I don't hike, ride a bike or go camping. I can be persuaded to take a walk from time to time... (that walk being on a beach doesn't hurt...)
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Enjoying it, figuring out what I want it to look like, things and people I want in it and how to attract those things/people. I am a pastry chef and starting my own baking/catering business. Don't have a storefront yet... maybe in few years. Currently working for two restaurants in the city (one company and yes, lots of hours and I work nights and weekends). This is my second career and only my second year cooking professionally. Before this, I worked as an actor/singer and did hair/makeup on the side.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Cooking/Baking, singing and acting, feeling things deeply, taking care of people, making things pretty... just think of Brea from Desperate Housewives....
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My eyes; I've been told that they are intense. I am who I am (and I want you to be you...). My southern accent (after about 2-3 drinks or when I'm really excited about something)...
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I like a good rom/com, dramas, sometimes suspense, anything with a strong story... not so into horror. I recently got into action/Marvel movies (still trying to figure out how that happened...). I like crime tv shows (Scandal, Law and Order SVU, Suits, White Collar, Luther, House of Cards), though I'm a little all over the map with tv (scripted shows, no reality). Most recently I've gotten into Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D and Orange is the New Black. I like jazz, R&B/Soul, classic Mowtown and musical theatre... I don't listen to much new/popular music, but if I hear it and like it, I'm a fan. I love me some cheesy 80s/90s music and a sucker for love songs.

I read mostly cookbooks and food magazines but I love fiction as well. Not as much time for pleasure reading right now.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My parents: they are my rocks!
Good friends
Kissing/making out
Delicious food/Good drinks
Creative expression
Coca Cola (one a day; it's my caffeine source... coffee's too bitter)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Food.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Working. On my nights off, I am relaxing, seeing friends, maybe at a bar, dinner, movie...
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My age.

And that I am legally disabled. I've got Rheumatic Arthritis that not only affects my joints but my heart and muscles as well. Thus the reason I don't ride a bike, hike, etc. I've had it most of my life and know how to live with it.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
***AGAIN, please send me an actual message as opposed to rating me. I'll never see it and it says so much more about you if take more than 10 seconds to write out a Hello***

*Major Pluses Include*
- You grew up outside of California
- The ability to dress up and go to the theatre
- The ability to teach me something
- The ability to dance (especially salsa); even better if you can teach me to be a better salsa dancer or if you're willing to take a dance class with me

I will NOT respond if:

You do not have a picture
You ask me for sex or some kind of sexual relationship
You do not use standard American English, proper grammar (at least an attempt to), or spell out words (it's YOU not U).
You are looking for a good Christian woman. I am NOT her.