Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

MichaelDiogenes

37 M Aurora, IL

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 3:19pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Capricorn, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Job
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids, and might want more
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
So, here I go with summary version 7.0 after reviewing one of the tests on the site and realizing that what I had here before could pretty much sum up just about everyone on the site.

I'll list a few things about me...

-- I'm a divorced father of two boys (8 and 4) who live with their mother.
-- I'm terrible at knowing when I'm being flirted with and usually have to be told by the people that I'm with what happened.
-- Being new to this online dating thing I'm still trying to figure it out. I've been only one date in the year or so that I've been on this site and that one didn't pan out.
-- According to Myers-Higgs I'm INTJ, and I seem to fit that profile like a glove. Weird how accurate those things csn be after a few questions...
What I’m doing with my life
I spend two days a week with my sons and work as a store manager the rest of the time.

In the past week or so I've started again to work on a book idea that I started back in high school. We'll see how it goes, though the nearly twenty years it's been sitting on a shelf might prove to be too much to overcome.
I’m really good at
Putting words to paper and writing a story. (Though this doesn't count because it seems more like advertising.)
The first things people usually notice about me
I assume my eyes. But, I've been told that I look like Brad Paisley and act like Eric Foreman...
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Favorite books is difficult. I read a variety of books in a scattering of subjects. Everything from science fiction to history to physics. I cannot go into a bookstore without buying something...okay many somethings.

Movies and shows varies widely as well, and usually in the same season. I've been known to start watching something religiously to losing interest and just dropping it the next week. I do appreciate a good story, good acting and something that I feel I can lose myself in...

Music. It really varies on the artist. ...

Favorite foods...hmm. Italian would be my first choice. Once in a while some chinese. Hamburgers, Hot dogs, steak, potatoes...you know...edible stuffs.
The six things I could never do without
Books. Spending time with my sons. Pizza. Movies. My phone. Money (seems to come in quite handy at times)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
A great many things. My brain never seems to stop, the inner monologue constantly running.
On a typical Friday night I am
On the few Fridays that I'm not at work I'm out with my friends, trying to catch up on my DVR, or reading a book at home. It all depends on what sort of mood I'm in that week.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Oh...I'm peetty sure I'm a terrible dancer. I sort of look like Steve Martin at the start of the movie The Jerk. (bonus points if you've seen it and find it as utterly hilarious as I do) I'm not unwilling to learn...just haven't had the right partner or teacher, I guess.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 27–42
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
...if like me you are looking for your "happily ever after" and think we might go together like peas and carrots..

...if not, then I wish you good luck in your search.