Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

longleggedlucy

64 Oakland, CA Woman

Woman

You might like

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 50–68
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My details

Last online
Yesterday – 11:54am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Judaism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Sagittarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Medicine
Income
Rather not say
Status
Single
Type
Monogamous
Offspring
Has kids
Pets
Has dogs and has cats
Speaks
English, French (Poorly), Spanish (Poorly)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm back on okc after a few months off to deal with an eye issue (not a big deal) and to think about what I am truly looking for in a man.
But first, about me: These are the adjectives that were given when I asked my close friends: vivacious/energetic, open-minded, artistic, free-spirited, funny, loyal, direct and intellectual. ( I don't agree with intellectual. I am quite smart, though.)
I work with adolescents and I still love my work after many years. I was married for 22 years, divorced a few years ago and have a 23 year old daughter and a 20 year old son. I'm ready to open my heart again and while I'm comfortable on my own, I would like to have a partner to explore life and have adventures and fun with; a man who knows himself and who can be strong and reliable as well as soft and loving.
I love making things, drawing, gardening, reading, exploring new places, looking at good art, listening to music and dancing with my dog, working out...actually, sometimes I love working out and sometimes I dread it but I feel so much better when I do that I keep on going. I love the water and have almost always lived on one coast or another.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Serving others has always been a motivator in my life. I always see several people in my practice for a low fee or no fee and I consult to agencies that serve underprivileged families.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
my work
creativity
I'm getting really good at making ice cream
finding humor in the absurdities of living
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm 6 feet tall and have red hair. I am not inconspicuous.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Lots. Too many to mention but I'll say a few: For music: blues, some jazz, some classical. I'm pretty eclectic. Michelle Peyroux, Bonnie Raitt, Mark Knopfler, Annie Lennox, Pablo Casals, Pat Metheny, Ralph Stanley, Aretha, Patty Labelle, The Radiators, YoYo Ma, many others. I like food but I'm not someone who remembers restaurants by the wonderful meals that I've had there. I cook occasionally and can make some great meals but I'd usually rather do something else. So if you can cook, bring it on. I do like to eat.
Films: I like documentaries and lots of different genres - The Beast of the Southern Wild, anything with Betty Davis...right now I'm blanking on films so I'll add more later.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
my kids
good books
good friends
animals
working out
living near an ocean
someone to say good-night to.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Worrying that Republicans will set womens' rights back 400 years and that big banks and people with lots of money in those banks are ruling our country. I also think a lot about how people work and how our brains work and how some weeds in my garden have amazingly prolific root systems.
Yesterday I was wondering where does all the garbage we produce go? Does it go on barges that are littering the seas? I'll have to google that.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
There are no typical Friday nights. Anything from dinner, movies, whatever with friends, Art Murmur, walking with my dog, hanging out with one or both of my kids, drawing.......
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Nothing.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You have a good sense of who you are and you're looking for someone to spend, hopefully, the rest of your life with. I am looking for a partner and a friend, which to me is that both of us are able to talk and really listen, we both enjoy having outrageous fun but can also be serious when it's time for that, we have independent lives and respect and value that in the other. Also, you don't take yourself too seriously and you're okay with each of us telling the other when we're being a jerk.